Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars heavenly
Penny was plump; Mark was different; Marigold barely ever talked and lived on a smelly street. All three were very different but had one thing similar - they were bullied by Barry. So were a lot of kids but they were the most. That was until Celeste came. Look in a dictionary what does Celeste mean? It should say something like `heavenly' or `celestial'. Well that was one...
Published on 6 July 2008 by Mehajabeen Farid

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars unable to say
the book came and i gave it to my son as it was recommended to me by someone, my son never read it as he did not enjoy it
Published on 23 Nov 2011 by denver


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars heavenly, 6 July 2008
Penny was plump; Mark was different; Marigold barely ever talked and lived on a smelly street. All three were very different but had one thing similar - they were bullied by Barry. So were a lot of kids but they were the most. That was until Celeste came. Look in a dictionary what does Celeste mean? It should say something like `heavenly' or `celestial'. Well that was one of the clues that the children realised when she first arrived. Another clue was that she was going to be called Angelica until her grandmother swooped down. Her father had dropped hr off but had to fly. And there were many other incidents but the pupils knew she was an angel. She changed the life of those three children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great text, 4 Jun 2014
By 
Mary Bee (Kingsley, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Angel of Nitshill Road (Paperback)
A great text for year 4 stories with dilemmas. This book was thoroughly enjoyed by eveyone in the class. reccommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding!, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Anyone could read, and like this cheeky book, full of wonders and surprises. Take Marigold, for example. She never, ever spoke. Ever. But then, after Celeste brings to Scholl her book of ( bad ) deeds, Marigold speaks as much as Barry Hunter!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Angel, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoyed this book but would like to have known where Celeste went next, I would recommend this to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best book, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was really good it is my favourite Anne Fine Book ever since this is my second book I have read and I think it was awesome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great book!, 14 April 2013
I chose this book for my Year four class. It's going to be great for discussion on a common and tricky issue. There is some great language content to learn from and discuss too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 1, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Angel of Nitshill Road (Paperback)
Another amusing, thought-provoking and well-written story from a very talented author which helps children acquire a love of reading for life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Story, 8 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This story really interested my daughter and I. A good one to cuddle up on cold winter nights and read. Better than TV with a good theme behind it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A cool way to deal with bullies at School, 20 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Angel of Nitshill Road (Paperback)
Bought this book for my 9yr old granddaughter. She thoroughly enjoyed the story and the way the school bully was out-witted. Food for thought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a fantastic book!, 23 Mar 2009
By 
E. Paish "reviewer" (Derbyshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I read this book with my class of 7-8 year olds as part of our topic on stories that raise issues. They absolutely loved it, as it is a wonderfully funny book which stimulates lots of discussion about bullying and how to deal with it.
It is also short enough not to get bogged down and you can actually finish it - I find this a problem when reading a class book!
I have now bought 6 copies as everyone in the class wants to read it again!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Angel of Nitshill Road
The Angel of Nitshill Road by Anne Fine (Paperback - 7 Nov 2011)
3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews