Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb
This series just gets better and better. I was quite upset when I finished the fifth book as i thought that was the last, and there were so many unanswered questions. But now we have a new book and a promise of more to follow.

Well-written with well-drawn characters and intriguing stories, tightly edited and suspenseful, Jenny Nimmo once more proves she is a...
Published on 19 July 2007 by G Talboys

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
ok
Published 3 months ago by JULIUS AKPOJIYOVWI


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 19 July 2007
By 
G Talboys - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This series just gets better and better. I was quite upset when I finished the fifth book as i thought that was the last, and there were so many unanswered questions. But now we have a new book and a promise of more to follow.

Well-written with well-drawn characters and intriguing stories, tightly edited and suspenseful, Jenny Nimmo once more proves she is a far superior writer to some who are touted as the best thing since sliced bread.

If you haven't read any Charlie Bone books, you are in for a real treat. If you have, then this volume will not disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great series, 3 Oct. 2007
By 
At first I was cautious to read the books because I thought, it is just another 'so do' Harry Potter but it is not! The main character has one gift as all the other endowed children in the academy as well. The story line combines both parts of his life in school and out very nicely and the adventures never seem to seize.
One gets the impression the author gets more and more comfortable with writing and the stories are exciting from the first page on.
I am looking forward to the next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars charlie bone and the wilderness wolf, 18 Aug. 2009
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Charlie Bone and the Wilderness Wolf (Paperback)
I thought 'Charlie Bone and the Wilderness Wolf' was very good becauseCharlie and his friends help to save Asa Pike.Asa used to friends with an enemy but helped Charlie bring his Dad back from being hypnotised.Asa was locked up for helping Charlie but Charlie rescued him from being sterved to death.
Eleanore May Henderson age 9.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great edition to an excellent series, 4 Feb. 2009
By 
D. Burton "J.D.L" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Charlie Bone and the Wilderness Wolf (Paperback)
There's a new boy at Bloors who is driving Charlie's freinds away whilst distant howls begin to frighten the town at night

Another fun, past faced, fantasy mnystery for Charlie Bone and freinds. Although the plot is simple this is one of the best books in the Charlie Bone series. Great for people who liked the early Harry Potter books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars charlie bone books, 3 Sept. 2010
By 
G. Taylor "Old Surfer" (Nottingham England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie Bone and the Wilderness Wolf (Paperback)
Another in the Charlie Bone series,like the others a very good buy for children.I understand there are several in this series, this is number 5 for my grandson who is an avid reader.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars WARNING: Another title for this book !, 2 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Charlie Bone and the Wilderness Wolf (Paperback)
WARNING: Another title for this book !
Like many other books in this series, this book had two titles:
" Charlie Bone and the Wilderness Wolf " with Egmont publishers AND " Charlie Bone and the Beast " with the USA edition of Orchard publishers. There are also audio CD's for the later title.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Charlie Bone and the Wilderness Wolf, 20 Jan. 2011
By 
J. Reader - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie Bone and the Wilderness Wolf (Paperback)
My son is loving these Charlie Bone books and can't get enough of them - so it's great that there is a whole series of Charlie's adventures. They remind me very much of the magical stories that unfolded in J.K.Rowling's Hogworts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 20 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
funny moving
brilliant sad great
amazing lovely brilliant for kids over 8
cool magnificent
awesome
hilarious good great happy amaze-balls !!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Book, 8 Feb. 2011
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Charlie Bone and the Wilderness Wolf (Paperback)
It is a lovely fantasy book, and once you read it, you want to read it again.
It seems like you are actually in the world of charlie bone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Charlie Bone, 14 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie Bone and the Wilderness Wolf (Paperback)
My Grand-daughter has enjoyed all of the Jenny Nimmo books in this series. She can't wait for me to order the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Charlie Bone and the Wilderness Wolf
Charlie Bone and the Wilderness Wolf by Jenny Nimmo (Paperback - 4 Jun. 2010)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews