Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spot the human, 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good Kindle edition. Timeless and brilliant book reminding you of so many different humans you know!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Winnie the Pooh, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased the book originally for my son who is now over sixty. I find that the humour in it is somewhat beyond the grasp of young children so I found it necessary to read it to him and became addicted to it myself. I liken some of the characters to people I know, and find they fit very well. This is in a pleasing manner, not insulting, I can even find a spot for me, but hesitate to identify which character. A lovely book which does not grow old but retains some innocence and is full of good humour
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must-have!, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was my favourite as a child and it still an all time classic. my 4 yr old daughter loves too equally as much and their just as lovely, if not more for us adults too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant present - well received, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for a 92 year old for her birthday. She has no children and wanted to read the book - she is delighted with her present and has read it from cover to cover - next year I will get her Wind in the Willows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent condition!!!, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought it as a Christmas present. The book was is excellent condition and my boyfriend absolutely loved it .The book was delivered on time. of the gifts I got him this year he adored the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as gift, 9 Jan 2014
By 
D. Peacock (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The House at Pooh Corner (Winnie-the-Pooh) (Hardcover)
Bought as gift for great nephew. Pooh was and still is a huge favourite and I love the fact it's so enjoyable for adults too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Children's Classic, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great to have on the Kindle for the kids to read when they get bored. Also good for some quick reading yourself to take you back to childhood days. Winnie-the-Pooh never gets old!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the house at poo corner, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The House at Pooh Corner (Winnie-the-Pooh) (Hardcover)
bought as a present for my wife I am sure she will love it who cant love it its a timeless classic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Wonderful, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was read these books as a child and then read them again as a teenager. As an Adult they still hold all of their charm and so beautifully illustrated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Comments, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The House at Pooh Corner (Winnie-the-Pooh) (Hardcover)
Bought them for our grand daughter who is 2 - probably a bit young for her at the moment but her parents wanted us to get it and they are very pleased with all the books we bought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The House at Pooh Corner (Winnie-the-Pooh)
The House at Pooh Corner (Winnie-the-Pooh) by A.A. Milne (Hardcover - 5 Oct 2009)
£11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews