Customer Reviews


70 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars You have to read Malory Towers
Malory Towers are a great collection of books, about a funny group of schoolgirls. With every book they grow up a little bit more and it's fascinating to watch them going through all their ups and downs. I was in my room a weekend long reading them on every opportunity. These books are fun, catching and SOMETIMES even a bit sad. I suggest them for anybody young or old,...
Published on 23 Feb 2009 by Nimsay

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as shown
Be warned, the picture does not reflect true product sent. Also not in a box set. I'm sending it back.
Published on 3 May 2012 by Rachel


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars You have to read Malory Towers, 23 Feb 2009
By 
Nimsay (Switzerland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Malory Towers Boxset (Paperback)
Malory Towers are a great collection of books, about a funny group of schoolgirls. With every book they grow up a little bit more and it's fascinating to watch them going through all their ups and downs. I was in my room a weekend long reading them on every opportunity. These books are fun, catching and SOMETIMES even a bit sad. I suggest them for anybody young or old, Enid Blyton did it again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars not obsolete after all ......, 10 July 2009
By 
This review is from: Malory Towers Boxset (Paperback)
I adored these books when I was younger but I thought that they would be too old fashioned for my comparitively sophisticated 11 year old daughter. How wrong I was. I gave her a second hand copy of the first book and she devoured it and begged for more! Despite being far removed from modern life ( I had to explain what a tuck box was!) there is obviously something in the social aspect of these stories that still interests the younger reader and, let's face it, there has to be something to be said for books that emphasise good manners and behaviour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Malory Towres - the best Girls books!!!, 25 Nov 2007
By 
Lucy Isabella "LUCY" (Lake Tahoe, California) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Malory Towers Boxset (Paperback)
I think that the Malory Towers book series is just the sort of book girls my age should read these days. Instead of filling our heads with junk like Jaqueline Wilson, read Enid Blyton books! The Malory Towers box set is the best way to be able to read these books, because you can read them again and again whenever you want to. My Mum read these books when she was little, and I'm reading them now. Take my advice, and read this fab series. You may think they'll be boring because they're old, but they are great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Reading for 8 Year Old, 5 Mar 2011
The product itself is good old fashioned Enid Blyton who is being re-discovered by my 8 year old grand daughter. She has read all the supernatural books inflicted on her generation and is now bored with that, and now wants to turn to the simpler stories that 8 year olds have long loved. The presentation of the set and book covers gives it enough 'cred' for this generation as well.The box set is also much better value than buying individual books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Back to the future, 9 Nov 2011
My granddaughter was thrilled with the books - and what great value. It is good to see titles that I enjoyed as a child still be appreciated all these years later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mallory Towers by Enid Blyton, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Malory Towers Boxset (Paperback)
Such a fabulous series :) Back 'in the day' lol I saved up my pocket money & bought every one 'piece-meal' as there were no 'Boxsets' in those days,and If there were,I doubt they would have been affordable for me! I have never forgotten how much I enjoyed these books,and I was truly delighted to hear my niece telling me how much she had just enjoyed reading the first book.After a little chit-chat with Ella,I was really quite excited to find that she had enjoyed reading 'First Term At Mallory Towers' and that her friend had more :) I thought of Amazon & was lucky enough to find the Box-set at a reasonable price just when Ella had a Birthday!
Great service Amazon (again!) and excellent delivery options,as living 200 miles away,you made it possible for me to have this fab item delivered directly to my niece. Well done Amazon & thank you! :) Cathie x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as shown, 3 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Be warned, the picture does not reflect true product sent. Also not in a box set. I'm sending it back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 27 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars product not what I ordered, 10 Sep 2010
By 
T. Hornett - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Malory Towers Boxset (Paperback)
I ordered a boxset of paperback Malory Towers books for my daughter and received 6 individual hardback books instead. It was for a present and would have preferred the boxset. Contacted seller who replied to say that the boxset was no longer available from the publishers and to return the books if I was not happy. Kept them but don't feel the seller should be advertising something they do not have to sell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Niece Loved It!!, 14 July 2011
By 
Ms. K. Bashua "rareflower" (London, London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
So glad I found this collection from my childhood and bought it for my niece as I really wanted her to read it and she enjoyed it. Now she understands when I go on about how much I wished Malory Towers as a school did exist. This is a great set of books to buy for any young tween. Very enjoyable as it was for me when I was a tween and now my niece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 15 Aug 2010
By 
I purchased this set of books for my gand daughters 9th birthday. She got the first book out of the library and thoroughly enjoyed reading it so asked for the set for her birthday. I feel it is nice in this day and age that some children still enjoy reading Enid Blyton.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Malory Towers Boxset
Malory Towers Boxset by Enid Blyton (Paperback - 2008)
£25.00
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews