Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amazing
Being a ten year old I thoroughly enjoyed this book. It introduces Bill very well as her feisty character develops throughout the book and you see another side of Darrel. I love this book and recommed it to anybody who loves Enid Blytons Books.
Published on 2 Feb 2007 by N. Dear

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bowlderised rubbish
I am pretty annoyed to have brought this book only to discover that it was not written by Enid Blyton. The publisher has decided that rather than write their own book, they'd rather alter and change and generally screw up someone else's.
Published 12 months ago by Reynard


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 2 Feb 2007
By 
N. Dear (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Third Year at Malory Towers (Paperback)
Being a ten year old I thoroughly enjoyed this book. It introduces Bill very well as her feisty character develops throughout the book and you see another side of Darrel. I love this book and recommed it to anybody who loves Enid Blytons Books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 16 Feb 2010
I love products like this i listen to many audio cd's and this is one of the best i have listened to. I would recomend this product to anyone who likes listening to audio cd' i also recomend it for any age group. (:
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best book ever, 28 Aug 2010
This review is from: Third Year at Malory Towers (Paperback)
I bought it for my daughter(who's dictating this) and she thinks it's the best book she's ever read. She says it seems like real life. You must read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent., 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love Enid Blyton and bought this as part of the full collection as enjoy these series greatly. Read repeatedly and loved every time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A book I just can't put down, 24 Mar 2001
By A Customer
This is another hair raising term for Darell and her friends. When they go back to Malory Towers (thats their boarding school) they find they have three new girls though their personalities couldn't be any more different. Bill short for Wilhelmina is totally into haorses and she has got seven brothers imagine that. Mavis with her "wunneful" voice well thats what Zerelda the other new girl would say, something happens this term what makes Mavis think a bit harder. Zerelda an American girl with her own ways but soon she settles down like a normal schoolgirl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A return to the third form, 3 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
another excellent and enjoyable read again only spoiled by the modernisation of the original book but still well worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great purchase, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent CD , my daughter loves it. She has dyslexia and no working memory. The CD is played over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Read as return to child hood memories. Don't write books like this anymore. Thorough enjoyed re-reading 30 ish years later. If you are looking for a fun non vampire, non of the modern day books for the young can highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved every book!I keep on begging my Dad to buy me the next book! I so love them they are the most brilliant book ever! The author is a brilliant one! Don't you think? millie age 11
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Read them as a child and decided to have a read as an adult. Was not disappointed! Fell in love with the books all over again. Happy days! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Third Year at Malory Towers
Third Year at Malory Towers by Enid Blyton (Paperback - 3 April 2006)
4.87
Usually dispatched within 1 to 3 weeks
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews