Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars A childhood classic
A beautiful book and a children's classic. Every parent should buy a set of Miffy books for their children. Simple stories and lovely bright illustrations.
Published on 19 April 2011 by Elisabeth

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a little disappointing
I was expecting this book to be a little better. I love Miffy but the text here seems to struggle a bit with the need to rhyme. Images are as cute as ever though.
Published on 12 Jun 2011 by bonden


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a little disappointing, 12 Jun 2011
By 
This review is from: Miffy at the Seaside (Miffy - Classic Hardbacks) (Hardcover)
I was expecting this book to be a little better. I love Miffy but the text here seems to struggle a bit with the need to rhyme. Images are as cute as ever though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not how I remember it!, 20 Feb 2008
By 
This review is from: Miffy at the Seaside (Miffy - Classic Hardbacks) (Hardcover)
I love Miffy, the illustrations are gorgeous, so simple and colourful. However this is surely not the story I remember from when I was little. It is now written in rhyme, and not always very good rhyme. I still love that bunny and wish my mum hadn't given away all my copies many years ago!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Miffy fans will love, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miffy at the Seaside (Miffy - Classic Hardbacks) (Hardcover)
My 2.5 yr daughter is a die hard Miffy fan. So she loves to read this many times everyday. But for reference in general, the pictures and storyline are pretty simple. It is not bad but not surprising or even a bit boring for little kids who look for something more visually stimulating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A childhood classic, 19 April 2011
This review is from: Miffy at the Seaside (Miffy - Classic Hardbacks) (Hardcover)
A beautiful book and a children's classic. Every parent should buy a set of Miffy books for their children. Simple stories and lovely bright illustrations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Miffy falls asleep, 23 Jan 2009
This review is from: Miffy at the Seaside (Hardcover)
The older version of Miffy was a sure-fire way of getting my youngest son to fall asleep at night. The last image in the story is on the little rabbit riding back home in her truck with her eyes tight shut. This was a good cue for him to slip off into dream-land.
Before we reached the end his fingers would linger on the page with the brightly coloured shells.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Miff rocks!, 23 Sep 1999
By A Customer
I read this book about 10 years ago, in the days before the version in which the story is written in poem form. A cute character; although Miffy looks unhappy, her stories are always fun for young readers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Miffy at the Seaside (Miffy - Classic Hardbacks)
Miffy at the Seaside (Miffy - Classic Hardbacks) by Dick Bruna (Hardcover - 22 Aug 2011)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews