Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed
Love this book. Bought it as recently started a wound care course. Very easy to read and understand. Som good pictures. Reasonable prices as some textbooks are much more expensive. Happy with my purchase saves a lot of hastle going to the library
Published 19 months ago by blondie

versus
32 of 34 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Care of Wounds
This book provides an excellent introduction to health professionals who have little knowledge of tissue viability, particularly students . The whole book is well structured and follows a logical format, commencing with the physiology of wounds and wound healing. The final chapters of the book are devoted to nursing practice and policies which is useful for...
Published on 11 Oct 2002 by Kerstie Metcalf


Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 34 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Care of Wounds, 11 Oct 2002
This book provides an excellent introduction to health professionals who have little knowledge of tissue viability, particularly students . The whole book is well structured and follows a logical format, commencing with the physiology of wounds and wound healing. The final chapters of the book are devoted to nursing practice and policies which is useful for practitioners involved in standard settings. Whilst the book is too basic for more advance practitioners the book is well referenced through out which provides the reader with an opportunity to gain further information if required. Within the field of tissue viability this book is often seen as the 'bible' of wound care and most courses recommend it on their reading lists
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Care of Wounds: A Guide for Nurses (Paperback)
Love this book. Bought it as recently started a wound care course. Very easy to read and understand. Som good pictures. Reasonable prices as some textbooks are much more expensive. Happy with my purchase saves a lot of hastle going to the library
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book review, 27 April 2012
This review is from: The Care of Wounds: A Guide for Nurses (Paperback)
This book is excellent for student nurses and qualified alike, it provides indepth knowledge of wound healing and factors affecting and provides excellent insight into how to care for a patient with a wound holistically. I would definately recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really useful, 8 Nov 2011
I'm doing a tissue viability degree module course and use this book constantly! It has plenty of references and based at a high enough level to be really useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for students as well as qualified nurses, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Care of Wounds: A Guide for Nurses (Paperback)
Excellent book! Easy to read & understand with visual examples what the text is explaining. Would definitely recommend to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not as described, 7 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not really as described as loud of loose pages and writing within the book, few pages were actually missing. Only reason I did not return was because I ended up using pages for my university assignment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Purchase, 13 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Care of Wounds: A Guide for Nurses (Paperback)
I am now a second year Student Nurse. Have just finished my 1 st assignment of the year which was on Pressure Ulcers. I got fed up with the out of date books that were available to us at our library, esp as the restrictions for references was 5 yrs. I had used the previous edn of this which was from our library and dated 2005. Then took the plunge and invested in this much newer edition. I am please to say that Dealey seams to have gone into great effort to update this, esp noted when comparing with the 2005 edn. Easy to read and understand and doesn't baffle you with science when explaining theories of. Plenty of references used which also proved useful for my essay. Even my friends have commented on how good it is and in fact its out on loan to one of them right now so they can finish their essay. A good buy and will no doubt be a good one to keep for future ref, if I ever get it back that is....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars book reference, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Care of Wounds: A Guide for Nurses (Paperback)
left it on the ward more for community I think than ward base, a lot of research but some things not available
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Care of Wounds: A Guide for Nurses
The Care of Wounds: A Guide for Nurses by Carol Dealey (Paperback - 2 Mar 2012)
27.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews