Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars8
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
1
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£17.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 November 2012
As a second year student doing a psychology degree this is a great read. really insightful and lets you know what is expected of you as a student writing essays and completing assignments. It explains common errors made by students, tips and then gives you examples at the end of poor vs excellent work. A must for any psychology student. the reason i didnt give it 5 stars was because sometimes the language used seemed a bit alien so i found i had to do a bit of research whilst reading it - but hey, i suppose that is what being a student is all about :-)
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2013
My lecturer recommended this book and I can see why! It makes critical thinking very easy to understand and shows you how to apply it :) definitely recommend it for any Psychology student :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
I found this a very easy read, simply put with analogies (such as Amazon reviews and how critical, or not they may be) that helped reinforce particular points. I read it in two days as it was so engaging and it really did make me reflect. I just hope it helps when I put it into practice writing essays.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2014
Arrived in good time. Thoroughly enjoying content!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2015
Good overview of the subject. .but I found some aspects most ill informed and quite prejudiced. The comments on astrology may be the writer's opinion but such is not based on any true knowledge of the subject or any attempt to have a balanced argument!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2015
Seems like it is a good book for all psychology student. Gives points of reference to further focusing on issues with essay writing and other assignements.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
Helped me understand critical thinking a little more clearly! Easy to read too. Though, it probably isn't the best of sources for postgraduates.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2012
It does exactly what it says and makes you think and questions what you believe. Handy read for critically thinking pleased its been recommended by bps
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)