Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars13
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£24.29+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 February 2015
This book is huge and such a chore to carry arround uni. However, it is perfect for anyone studying the Romantics as the poems are all in full and the footnotes provide lots of useful info. I would suggest that the physical edition far surpasses the Kindle edition and so is worth the extra weight.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2014
A brilliant text but the Kindle version is awful. I nearly broke the page turning button on my (admittedly now 3 years old and not touch screen) kindle keyboard trying to find the actual contents page as it isn't linked to the 'contents page' button. It's no better on my Kindle app on my touch screen tablet. To get the contents, you need to go to cover and then turn over. 'Beginning' takes you to the introduction. I wanted to use this to teach a second year undergraduate class and was going to recommend the much cheaper kindle edition until I actually used it. Irritating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2013
Usually Kindle editions are easy to live with.
This one has NO smart index, NO page numbers and barely functions. Spend the extra cash and buy the paperback version because the Kindle edition is pointless. Unless you enjoy getting frustrated by non functioning crap. If you do this is the one for you.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
This anthology really does have every piece of Romantic work you could hope for. In my opinion, it's worth the money.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2016
Big fat book, great value for money!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2015
needed it for my uni.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2015
Good for studying.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2016
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2015
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
If you are studying English at University level you have to buy this book!
Without a doubt it is the most informed collection on Romanticism and it's foot-notes alone are University gold.
With biographies, historical context, pictorial evidence and in depth analysis the 'Blackwell Anthology' is the definitive guide to the Romantic genre.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse