Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Deepuksa
Good book with brilliant diagrams that are easy to understand, there is a good selection of pictures, however Initially i found the book hard to read but once i did the course work at collage, it did seem a much easier read. there are other easier to read books but this one really covers all aspects of plumbing, worth buying the book
Published on 23 Feb 2012 by Deepuksa

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A good overview of various aspects of plumbing
A good overview of various aspects of plumbing, however it lacks detail from a practical/hands on approach, and equally from a theoretical slant too. In short, not enough information.
Published 3 months ago by Ed Leith


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Deepuksa, 23 Feb 2012
This review is from: Plumbing (Paperback)
Good book with brilliant diagrams that are easy to understand, there is a good selection of pictures, however Initially i found the book hard to read but once i did the course work at collage, it did seem a much easier read. there are other easier to read books but this one really covers all aspects of plumbing, worth buying the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 11 Jan 2012
By 
B. Ashworth - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Plumbing (Paperback)
I got this for Xmas and have not put it down since. Great diagrams and up to date information on Document L1. My only gripe is that 95% of the book is repeated from the previous edition 3. So feel a bit cheated really. Overall it's a good book to have for a trainee plumber like me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First book on the market aimed at the new Level 3 Plumbing NVQ Diploma, 22 Dec 2011
By 
TEB (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plumbing (Paperback)
Information and reference material for the new Plumbing & Heating NVQ Diploma, particularly at Level 3 is still difficult to come by, however first impressions suggest Treloar's 4th edition has addressed this with a fairly comprehensive update of his 2006 3rd edition. Additionally the illustrations and photographs are now in colour, making them much easier to understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Plumbing Trelor, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plumbing (Paperback)
A great book to help with NVQ Level 3 Plumbing. areal help defo gonna buy the rest of his plumbing books!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Much better than looking for this in a shop, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plumbing (Paperback)
This was needed for apprentice study. It contains the same information as taught in plumbing college and buying it from Amazon was better than looking for it in shops
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality book!, 24 Jan 2012
This review is from: Plumbing (Paperback)
Hello, if you are studying plumbing level 3 and want to be a good quality plumber/engineer then this is a book which covers things others don't even mention. there are no spelling errors i've found yet but spelling has never been my strong point. some books will be read and you will be confussed about something you may have discussed with colleaques or a tutor, this is strange as you think you are learning which you are but a book with mistakes will make you question yourself or tutors/colleaques, not had that with a Treloar book. it explains things with clarity and is well put together. there are other books you might or will need but this one is the daddy so far! Mr Treloar is a time served professional and those who wish to be of high standing and achieve comprehensive knowledge should get this book. I only recieved my copy today but know of older editions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A good overview of various aspects of plumbing, 14 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plumbing (Paperback)
A good overview of various aspects of plumbing, however it lacks detail from a practical/hands on approach, and equally from a theoretical slant too. In short, not enough information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Plumbing
Plumbing by R. D. Treloar (Paperback - 16 Dec 2011)
£22.45
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews