Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic for students
This book is very good if you need information regarding patients and good practice. I have used it for a number of my assignments in first year ODP essays as a reference and would recommend this book to anyone.

Well worth the money and not too big to carry around
Published on 14 Mar 2007 by Mr. M. K. Carey

versus
21 of 27 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Caring for the perioperative patient
This book is primarily aimed at the novice in the perioperative arena, student nurses and trainee Operating Department Practitioners, and nurses and ODPs who have just qualified. It is divided into two sections, the first include core issues in perioperative care such as perioperative homeostasis, perioperative equipment, pharmacology, communication and finally managing...
Published on 6 April 2006 by moakleypsmith


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic for students, 14 Mar 2007
By 
Mr. M. K. Carey (Bury, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This book is very good if you need information regarding patients and good practice. I have used it for a number of my assignments in first year ODP essays as a reference and would recommend this book to anyone.

Well worth the money and not too big to carry around
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for students and qualified staff, 28 Sep 2010
By 
A. Mavrakakis "ms_mav" (Liverpool, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Caring for the Perioperative Patient (Essential Clinical Skills) (Paperback)
I am a trainee operating department practitioner (ODP). I bought this book in my first year and found the language really easy to understand having not spent much time in an operating department before buying this book. It is a good book for familiarising yourself with the perioperative terminology which is very important because once you learn it half the battle is over! It is also great for explaining what to expect in perioperative environments, from the basics upwards. I'm half way through the ODP course now and I always go back to this book even though I am a more experienced trainee and soon to be qualified. I have used it as a reference in many essays as it covers many areas of operating department practice. This book is suitable for trainees such as myself and qualified practitioners working throughout the opearting department and ITU etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful !, 8 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caring for the Perioperative Patient (Essential Clinical Skills) (Paperback)
It's very useful, especially when I was writing my essay regarding this subject. I'm very happy with this purchase. Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential reading for students and newly qualified theatre staff, 23 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caring for the Perioperative Patient (Essential Clinical Skills) (Paperback)
After checking the older version of this book out of the university library so many times, I decided to buy this latest version.
It has been really useful to me so far in all of my assignments, class work and work based practice so far during my ODP training. Everything is explained in a very easy to understand way and it seems to cover everything I need to know.
A definate recommended read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very informative perioperative book, 19 Mar 2011
By 
J. Nuttall (Wakefield) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Caring for the Perioperative Patient (Essential Clinical Skills) (Paperback)
This book provides all round information on the perioperative care setting, and is invauble to the ODP giving the basic info needed to understand the subjects covered in very simple terms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 27 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Caring for the perioperative patient, 6 April 2006
This book is primarily aimed at the novice in the perioperative arena, student nurses and trainee Operating Department Practitioners, and nurses and ODPs who have just qualified. It is divided into two sections, the first include core issues in perioperative care such as perioperative homeostasis, perioperative equipment, pharmacology, communication and finally managing perioperative risks.
The second section entitled perioperative care is much more specific. It follows the patient pathway, preoperative preparation and patient care during anaesthesia, surgery and recovery. Added to this it has a chapter entitled 'A route to enhanced competence in perioperative care.' This chapter is based upon the work carried out by an NHS Education Scotland [NES] working party in 2001 -2002, and presents a list of perioperative competencies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good book, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caring for the Perioperative Patient (Essential Clinical Skills) (Paperback)
Very interesting book. I just started to read it and I found it very interesting. Small book but wider information about odp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must for every ODP student, 28 Oct 2013
This review is from: Caring for the Perioperative Patient (Essential Clinical Skills) (Paperback)
Bought this book as it was recommended by my friend who has just qualified as an odp. She said this book will see you right thru uni so I decided to buy it. Just completed my first assignment and I used it lots! Wicker is lead of my course and he knows his stuff. Defo recommend buying it, has all sorts about all sorts perioperative in!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Caring for the perioperative patient (book)
Thank you very much
This item was at a nice price, packaged well, good condition and delivered fast,
A good book to refer to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good book, 7 Oct 2010
This review is from: Caring for the Perioperative Patient (Essential Clinical Skills) (Paperback)
it is so compact that you have to research for some of the stuff the book says, though it is soo good that my colleague didn't return it to me. Which reminds me of getting it back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Caring for the Perioperative Patient (Essential Clinical Skills)
Caring for the Perioperative Patient (Essential Clinical Skills) by Joy O'Neill (Paperback - 13 April 2010)
23.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews