Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Great book, love the topics, fabulous depth of knowledge and fascinating even for non academic food historians. Love it!
Published 2 months ago by GlobeTrotterGirl

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars If you want entertaining vignettes fine. I deeply regret my purchase
It's not a history but more a collection of vignettes on food over the centuries. If you want a history don't buy it. If you want entertaining vignettes fine. I deeply regret my purchase,
Published 3 months ago by John Meyer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars If you want entertaining vignettes fine. I deeply regret my purchase, 18 Oct. 2014
By 
John Meyer - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: History of Food (2nd Edition) (Hardcover)
It's not a history but more a collection of vignettes on food over the centuries. If you want a history don't buy it. If you want entertaining vignettes fine. I deeply regret my purchase,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: History of Food (2nd Edition) (Hardcover)
Great book, love the topics, fabulous depth of knowledge and fascinating even for non academic food historians. Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Important book, 20 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: History of Food (2nd Edition) (Hardcover)
It is one of the best book ever printed. The author has a solid and broad knowledge of history and of medieval/ancient technology. Therefore the work is very reliable as a reference book for further or additional researches in the history of food and kitchen. I would recommend it to everybody even tho at the present time is very diificult to be found in the book market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant book, 20 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: History of Food (2nd Edition) (Hardcover)
the book arived on time, well packed and the ncontents is a must read for anyone studying food, 100% happy wiyh my purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars history of food, 7 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: History of Food (2nd Edition) (Hardcover)
I know she is french but she is so biased,everything is the best and heard of first in france,not much mention of british food or history,maybe should have picked history of british food!!!! interesting facts though,probally to many to absorb,this is a coffee table book to read again and again,picking out various sections.Did not quite get her Jokes!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

History of Food (2nd Edition)
History of Food (2nd Edition) by Maguelonne Toussaint-Samat (Hardcover - 3 Oct. 2008)
£22.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews