Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Manual of clinical paramedic procedures
I am a student paramedic and have found this book really useful and ive only had it a short time. it explains all procedures in step by step points and good explanations. also has key points throughout with recommended sites for more information on dosages etc..Manual of Clinical Paramedic Procedures
Published on 22 April 2010 by L. Ablard

versus
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Expensive and very LIGHTWEIGHT
Student paramedics beware.
This is not a book which is focused on actual clinical practice
Don't be misled by the attractive cover: there are major flaws in what could have been a superb textbook
Woeful lack of KEY illustrations and VITAL diagrammatic guides
No chapter on Emergency Obstetric procedures
No dedicated sections on Rapid Trauma...
Published 22 months ago by Rosco Rhodes


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Manual of clinical paramedic procedures, 22 April 2010
By 
L. Ablard "Paramedic" (England, London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Manual of Clinical Paramedic Procedures (Paperback)
I am a student paramedic and have found this book really useful and ive only had it a short time. it explains all procedures in step by step points and good explanations. also has key points throughout with recommended sites for more information on dosages etc..Manual of Clinical Paramedic Procedures
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I good book, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manual of Clinical Paramedic Procedures (Paperback)
It should be standard reading for all student paramedics. Clear, well laid out and to the point. I would recommend this book along with the Oxford handbooks series, 'Assessment Skills' by Blaber & Harris (eds.) and 'The ECG Made Easy' by Hampton.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 28 Jan 2011
This review is from: Manual of Clinical Paramedic Procedures (Paperback)
This book is brilliant! It has detailed explanations for all clinical procedures in simple terms. It's easy to read and it's perfect for OSCE's. I would highly recommend this book for any student Paramedic or newly qualified Paramedic.Manual of Clinical Paramedic Procedures
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 18 Jan 2011
This review is from: Manual of Clinical Paramedic Procedures (Paperback)
Excellent book, particularly for those embarking themselves in Paramedic studies. Good and simple explanation of the main paramedic procedures, well written, and with good referencing. It contains the lastest guidelines for CPR. It helps you to understand how to do things in the pre-hospital setting and why it is done that way. Five stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent book, 20 Feb 2010
By 
This review is from: Manual of Clinical Paramedic Procedures (Paperback)
I have recently purchased this book, and am extremely pleased and impressed with contents of this book. As a student paramedic it has helped me get to grips and really understand the procedures I may have to undertake while I am on Placement with the ambulance service. I would certainly recommend this book to not only fellow student paramedics but to qualified paramedics to use as reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good reference text for students and existing paramedics, 18 Feb 2010
By 
R. S. Pilbery (Sheffield, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Manual of Clinical Paramedic Procedures (Paperback)
Continuing a trend of high quality UK prehospital texts, the manual of clinical paramedic procedures delivers what is says on the cover. It has comprehensive coverage of patient assessment and clinical skills, which is useful for teaching and revision. Thoroughly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High Quality Textbook, 19 Feb 2010
By 
S. Arnold (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Manual of Clinical Paramedic Procedures (Paperback)
This book significantly contributes to the growing number of paramedic textbooks. All procedures are well referenced and directly relate to current equipment and guidlines used within the UK, making this text one of the most relevant texts on the market. It clearly defines procedures in both written and illustrated formats, creating an excellent reference manual for students.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 9 Mar 2014
By 
C. Nokes (Birmingham B32) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manual of Clinical Paramedic Procedures (Paperback)
This has been an ideal book to help me with my studies as a paramedic at uni. This book is full of handy information and I recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must for practioners, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manual of Clinical Paramedic Procedures (Paperback)
A high quality publication, useful for refreshing certain areas which come about infrequently and furthering my knowledge in some other areas too. Written in easy to understand language and the useful addition of 'think bubbles' and 'key points'. Only downside is a little expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book especially for student paramedics!!!, 17 Feb 2010
By 
S. A. Payne (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Manual of Clinical Paramedic Procedures (Paperback)
I am currently a second year student paramedic and brought this books. It is an excellent read and covers an extensive range of subjects I need to know for my course and training. It covers procedures that we learnt within our course and the step to step guides are very helpful in refreshing your memory in some we can use rarely on the road. It is also backed up by very good pictures. An excellent book!!! highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Manual of Clinical Paramedic Procedures
Manual of Clinical Paramedic Procedures by Ian Mursell (Paperback - 22 Jan 2010)
£29.28
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews