Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent text on sedimentology. Highly recommended!
This book is well structured, informative, easy to understand and is recommended for those interested in geology at any level, be it amateur interest or those doing a degree in the subject. If you are doing a degree in geology buy this at the start of your course and I promise this will prove an invaluable text, not only for any sedimentology and stratigraphy courses, but...
Published on 11 May 2010 by C.Robson

versus
1 of 39 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars price
The price of this book is extortionate, amazon is renound for the prices of the products to be cheaper than on high streets, however I can get this book "sedimentology and stratigraphy" cheaper at my university book shop.
Published on 15 Jan 2010 by R. E. Stevens


Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent text on sedimentology. Highly recommended!, 11 May 2010
This review is from: Sedimentology and Stratigraphy (Paperback)
This book is well structured, informative, easy to understand and is recommended for those interested in geology at any level, be it amateur interest or those doing a degree in the subject. If you are doing a degree in geology buy this at the start of your course and I promise this will prove an invaluable text, not only for any sedimentology and stratigraphy courses, but as reference when in the field e.g. 2nd year mapping (assuming you're not mapping the horror that is igneous + metamorphic). In summary this book is a must have for anybody interested in geology.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book!, 7 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sedimentology and Stratigraphy (Paperback)
This is a great book for anyone who is studying geology, I am a second year undergraduate and this book was extremely valuable in my first year. It's well organised and there was plenty of detail and covered everything on my first year course and hopefully will be just as good for the rest of my time studying. Would certainly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 22 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sedimentology and Stratigraphy (Paperback)
Any geology student will find this boom a treasure as it has a wealth of info on sedimentary processes and is easy to understand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sedimentology and Stratigraphy (Paperback)
great book clearly written, just what I needed to help me understand my course on sedimentary rocks and stratigraphy. will always be useful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars clearly a good book, 7 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sedimentology and Stratigraphy (Paperback)
masterstudent writing
You can base a course on this book.
What can i say more about a book like this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 39 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars price, 15 Jan 2010
By 
The price of this book is extortionate, amazon is renound for the prices of the products to be cheaper than on high streets, however I can get this book "sedimentology and stratigraphy" cheaper at my university book shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sedimentology and Stratigraphy
Sedimentology and Stratigraphy by Gary Nichols (Paperback - 2 April 2009)
35.63
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews