Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargin
Despite not being on my course's recommended reading list this book is a must have for any human geography student. The book is well laid out, easy to understand and use. I have yet to have and essay or lecture where i havent found a use for it. For the price i paid i expected the book to be far smaller but it is wonderfully comprehensive. Bar-to-the-gain my fellow...
Published on 27 Oct 2011 by wisdomlockedin

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good and Bad
I bought this book as part of the recommended reading listed for my undergraduate geography course and it has been extremely helpful. It's the only book I've lifted more than once to help in my understanding while writing an essay or revising for exams and although it doesn't exactly put definitions in simple terms, it does give a lot of information. If this particular...
Published on 22 Jan 2012 by hollylovesrock


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargin, 27 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dictionary of Human Geography (Paperback)
Despite not being on my course's recommended reading list this book is a must have for any human geography student. The book is well laid out, easy to understand and use. I have yet to have and essay or lecture where i havent found a use for it. For the price i paid i expected the book to be far smaller but it is wonderfully comprehensive. Bar-to-the-gain my fellow geographers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 12 Jan 2011
This review is from: The Dictionary of Human Geography (Paperback)
This book was recommended by a tutor for my BA degree. Its amazing, not only does it give basic definitions/ information, there are suggested readings at the end of most sections. Its quick and easy to find other literature on a chosen subject, I couldn't do without it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars good content, very poor Kindle implementation, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dictionary of Human Geography (Paperback)
There's no doubt the content of this publication is excellent. I've used it many times through the university library, but wanted to have it as an ebook on my iPad for handy reference. The kindle version doesn't have hyperlinks between articles. So, for example, if I read "Public space" and see the link to "Habermas", I need to then search for "Habermas", whereas it would be so much easier to simply click on the word and link through to the article.

Very poor show from the publisher - I certainly wouldn't have bothered spending the on this had I known it was no better than a printed book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good and Bad, 22 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dictionary of Human Geography (Paperback)
I bought this book as part of the recommended reading listed for my undergraduate geography course and it has been extremely helpful. It's the only book I've lifted more than once to help in my understanding while writing an essay or revising for exams and although it doesn't exactly put definitions in simple terms, it does give a lot of information. If this particular book is listed at all in any of your recommended reading lists, I would definitely recommend buying it. It always comes in handy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Dictionary of Human Geography, 14 Nov 2010
By 
This review is from: The Dictionary of Human Geography (Paperback)
I bought this book as recommended by my tutor for my human geography course. I have found it to be very useful when finding a definition with more detail and reliability than the internet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Dictionary of Human Geography
The Dictionary of Human Geography by Derek Gregory (Paperback - 23 April 2009)
22.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews