Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars10
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£43.19+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 October 2013
Im studying population and community ecology as part of my university course. The book is very useful, fairly clear and has many graphs showing what the book is trying to explain to you. First book I have used and found useful at uni so far!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2009
This book has the answers for all information i need and has really helped with my research, definately recommended to everyone who's interested in the environment.
22 comments|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2013
Covers most aspects of ecology. I haven't read it all as I don't approach text books in that way but from what I have read its easily laid out with accessible language
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
I am studying Ecology at the moment and this book is really useful, clearly illustrated and easy to use. Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2015
If you want to learn about Ecology, then this book really is perfect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2015
Very good condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2014
Great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2013
This is a very good book if your studying an animal related degree i.e. Wildlife Conservation Like myself. unlike most ecology books this puts it in a easy way but scientific way. whereas most books are either too hard expecting you no the subject or too easy and quite patronizing, this is has a good balance between not to hard and not to easy. and this wrote in a scientific format :)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2014
Brill:)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2014
Great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)