Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars19
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 December 2009
My own children and children in my class at school really enjoyed this story, identifying with the main character. I need a constant supply of stories that will keep my youngest son interested in reading. I love the twist in the story at the end. A great read for 5 - 7 year olds.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
Well written with huge appeal to both boys and girls. My 4 & 5 year old grandchildren listened in silence and really related to the story. My 5 year old grandson already loves football and goes to football skills training. His younger sister usually gets bored watching him but after reading this book with me and other relatives she announced I can play football too Grandma. Highly recommended.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2013
Was a bit disappointed when I received this. Would have liked a hardback cover. However, the story is quite nice and will appeal to a young boy into football. As it was bought as a Christmas present, I don't know yet what the recipient thinks of it. Despite its price, it's only a short story and a thin book and I felt it necessary to buy something else to go with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2009
A good book for small children interested in football - I bought it for a school library
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2011
My son absolutely adores this book. He loves football and loves the story. Age 6, he can also read the story himself and takes himself off to bed to read it. Cannot rate it highly enough. Made him excited about reading as well as football. He is thrilled that he can read it himself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
bought this for my grandson who is 5, he loves football, and this book is fun reading for him as he goes football training, the book tells similar things which he does himself at training, it's a good enjoyable book to read, for him and me
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2011
This book is a funny story of a boy that goes football crazy ! It is suitable for very young readers and has nice pictures in it to look at!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
A family football story for very young children. Little girls as well, who have a football mad brother will be able to relate and laugh.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2014
fab story for the little ones esp as the world cup is about to start. both boys and girls in the room enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2011
Perfect for my 6 year old football crazy son. The good thing is that he can also read it himself and loves that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.