Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars santa baby.......
Another great Rod Campbell book! I have given it 5 stars even though it borrows heavily from "Dear Zoo" and "My Presents".
Colourful, clear illustrations to appeal to toddlers, and good sturdy construction to withstand their manhandling. My best Christmassy buy for my 15 month old daughter.
Published on 3 Dec. 2004 by Amazon Customer

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars More of the same
Money for old rope is the expression that springs to mind. Rod Campbell has a real niche in the lift-the-flap book market. His books have generally been very popular in our house so I ordered this to add to the collection.

Each page has a gift-wrapped flap with a picture of a present underneath. There is a small amount of text describing the present. If it...
Published on 8 July 2007 by Dr. H. Payne


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Daughter loves this book, 7 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dear Santa (Board book)
My daughter of 2 loves this book, it has flaps to uncover the wrapped toys and objects she can associate with, with the exception of the trumpet! Would definitely recommend to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My girls love this book., 21 Nov. 2011
By 
Mumof2Girls (Leeds) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Dear Santa (Board book)
Excellent book. My daughters spend ages opening all the flaps when I read it to them and the eldest loves telling her baby sister whats in the presents. Would make excellent xmas gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 6 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dear Santa (Board book)
I love this book and so does my daughter - we have read it so many times that she knows it all off by heart. Perfect for young children. Is lovely to read in the run up to Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas book, 9 Dec. 2009
This review is from: Dear Santa (Board book)
My kids have loved Rod Campbell's "Zoo" book so bought this one for Christmas. The kids love this book too. Very sweet and delightful - perfect for this time of year!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful book, 28 Dec. 2012
This review is from: Dear Santa (Board book)
My 10 month old loves this book. I didn't know if it would be worth getting him a Christmas themed book but he has played with it so much making it really good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Adorable, 29 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dear Santa (Board book)
Really neat. The first time you look at it, it might be a bit difficult for a young child to lift the various parts, but if you help him or her, then it is much fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 6 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dear Santa (Board book)
My daughter really enjoys this story and it was a good way of introducing the concept of Christmas to a little one who is only just starting to grasp the idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Dear Santa, 11 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dear Santa (Board book)
Both my daughters love Dear Zoo so I thought I'd try this festive addition. It doesn't disappoint its a lovely short flap book, perfect for Xmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fab book, 11 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dear Santa (Board book)
Kids loved this book and gave them a good example about Santa. My twins were just 2 at Xmas but this help them understand what was going on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great little christmas book abd familiar format, 22 Oct. 2014
By 
N. Morris "Blupumpkin" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dear Santa (Board book)
great little book very similar to his other books. going to be our christmas read to get ready for tge big man arriving.
cant wait!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dear Santa
Dear Santa by Rod Campbell (Paperback - 5 Oct. 2007)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews