Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars football story with a twist
My own children and children in my class at school really enjoyed this story, identifying with the main character. I need a constant supply of stories that will keep my youngest son interested in reading. I love the twist in the story at the end. A great read for 5 - 7 year olds.
Published on 30 Dec. 2009 by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars an ok book for young readers
This book is a funny story of a boy that goes football crazy ! It is suitable for very young readers and has nice pictures in it to look at!
Published on 11 April 2011 by yianzy pap


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars football story with a twist, 30 Dec. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Football Fever (Paperback)
My own children and children in my class at school really enjoyed this story, identifying with the main character. I need a constant supply of stories that will keep my youngest son interested in reading. I love the twist in the story at the end. A great read for 5 - 7 year olds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely story for boys and girls., 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Football Fever (Paperback)
Well written with huge appeal to both boys and girls. My 4 & 5 year old grandchildren listened in silence and really related to the story. My 5 year old grandson already loves football and goes to football skills training. His younger sister usually gets bored watching him but after reading this book with me and other relatives she announced I can play football too Grandma. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice story, 23 Nov. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Football Fever (Paperback)
Was a bit disappointed when I received this. Would have liked a hardback cover. However, the story is quite nice and will appeal to a young boy into football. As it was bought as a Christmas present, I don't know yet what the recipient thinks of it. Despite its price, it's only a short story and a thin book and I felt it necessary to buy something else to go with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 12 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Football Fever (Paperback)
My son absolutely adores this book. He loves football and loves the story. Age 6, he can also read the story himself and takes himself off to bed to read it. Cannot rate it highly enough. Made him excited about reading as well as football. He is thrilled that he can read it himself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars for football kids, 24 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Football Fever (Paperback)
bought this for my grandson who is 5, he loves football, and this book is fun reading for him as he goes football training, the book tells similar things which he does himself at training, it's a good enjoyable book to read, for him and me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Football Fever, 29 Oct. 2009
By 
This review is from: Football Fever (Paperback)
A good book for small children interested in football - I bought it for a school library
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars an ok book for young readers, 11 April 2011
This review is from: Football Fever (Paperback)
This book is a funny story of a boy that goes football crazy ! It is suitable for very young readers and has nice pictures in it to look at!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Much loved, 12 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Football Fever (Paperback)
A family football story for very young children. Little girls as well, who have a football mad brother will be able to relate and laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars story, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Football Fever (Paperback)
fab story for the little ones esp as the world cup is about to start. both boys and girls in the room enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spot on, 8 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Football Fever (Paperback)
Perfect for my 6 year old football crazy son. The good thing is that he can also read it himself and loves that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Football Fever
Football Fever by Alan Durant (Hardcover - 5 May 2006)
Used & New from: £1.61
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews