Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bedtime Favourite
I cannot praise the Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler books enough, and I think this is one of the best. My dad bough this for my son during his first year and it has become a firm favourite. The writing / rhyming is excellent, funny and educational about different animals, and the pictures are just wonderful.
My son is now two and often requests monkey puzzle for...
Published on 24 April 2011 by ClaireF

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
This was not a 'big book' absolute rip off!
Published 1 day ago by Jemma Leighton


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bedtime Favourite, 24 April 2011
This review is from: Monkey Puzzle Big Book (Paperback)
I cannot praise the Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler books enough, and I think this is one of the best. My dad bough this for my son during his first year and it has become a firm favourite. The writing / rhyming is excellent, funny and educational about different animals, and the pictures are just wonderful.
My son is now two and often requests monkey puzzle for his night-time book. He knows what animal is coming next and shouts "no, no, no, that's an......." every time we turn a page. I know we will be reading this story for years to come, and I won't get sick of it - even if I have to read it every night - and hopefully it will help my son start to read.
Love it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book, fantastic format, 2 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monkey Puzzle Big Book (Paperback)
I bought this as a leaving gift for my son's pre-school. They only have a couple of large format books and this was very much appreciated by staff and children. Ideal for 'big group' story time as all the children can see the pictures and words as the staff member reads to the children. Of course, the story is amazing as well. Juila Donaldson's typical rhyming style and educational qualities. I chose this story as my own sons love it to bits. I can also recommend the song CDs that go with her books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cutest, brilliant book -, 11 Mar. 2012
By 
C. Link "Clink" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Monkey Puzzle Big Book (Paperback)
My son loves this book almost as much as I do. Adorable, well illustrated, cute and educational. Very endearing. 2 year olds all the way through to adults will enjoy this book, it is my sons favourite bedtime read and I'm happy to oblige.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enormous book, 11 April 2013
By 
E. Teal - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monkey Puzzle Big Book (Paperback)
I really like this book, it's so much bigger than I expected. I like the humorous story and my little one loves the colourful pictures. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Julia Donal;dson at her very best, 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monkey Puzzle Big Book (Paperback)
I would recommend this book to any parent with a pre-school age child,and I am sure the adult will enjoy it as nmuch as the child
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 2 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monkey Puzzle Big Book (Paperback)
Children love the bigger version! I get many cries of "I've got that one at home!" Use it for singing the song!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monkey Puzzle Big Book (Paperback)
One of my favourite books to do storytelling with - fantastic pictures and story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 26 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monkey Puzzle Big Book (Paperback)
This was not a 'big book' absolute rip off!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Again, 2 Aug. 2012
By 
Mr. P. Ninnim - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Monkey Puzzle Big Book (Paperback)
Great for any Julia Donaldson lover. My children love it. The pictures, story and words are great. Another great book from a great author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Monkey Puzzle Big Book
Monkey Puzzle Big Book by Julia Donaldson (Paperback - 20 Sept. 2002)
£16.58
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews