Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The first Morse, the start of a long relationship
Having watched the new TV series Endeavour, I decided to re-read the Morse books. Whilst John Thaw and now Shaun Evans have brought the character off the page, I still love the books. Well worth going back to, or picking these up if you have seen the programmes.
Published 10 months ago by Andrew King

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Really not sure
I suppose I decided to give the Morse novels a try having enjoyed. along with most of the population, the Morse TV series. Although the author cannot be blamed for this, this first novel in the series appeared so dated that I found it difficult to enjoy, Perhaps I will try a later novel and see if things improve. Also, Morse is a much darker character than the one I saw...
Published 13 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The first Morse, the start of a long relationship, 27 May 2013
By 
Andrew King "AKA" (Nairn, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having watched the new TV series Endeavour, I decided to re-read the Morse books. Whilst John Thaw and now Shaun Evans have brought the character off the page, I still love the books. Well worth going back to, or picking these up if you have seen the programmes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Inspector morse book, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's good to read the book instead of just watching the TV. However, the TV is a little more pacey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pulled me in, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was the first Morse I'd read, though I have watched and enjoyed all the drama series on TV over the years. It was actually quite different from the TV Morse which I was pleased about. The story was good and the way the investigation unfolded clever and interesting, plus there was a strong element of humour running through the story. I shall definitely be returning for another investigation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars review, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Different from the series but a gripping and exciting read thoroughly enjoyed it.. Couldn't put it down will be getting others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent story, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is so well written and it keeps you guessing right from the beginning a brilliant book a must read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Inspector Morse is completely different to the tv version of the character but a very good read - could not put the book down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really enjoyed it, very well written. Have read a lot of his books and always enjoy his writing will readmore
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Morse - great read. You can immerse yourself in the murders of Oxford without having to be there - should make a TV series about this book it would be great!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Last Bus to Woodstock, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoyed reading this book as it was like going back in time! There were no mobile phones or Internet - just old fashioned detective work. I will certainly be reading more Colin Dexter stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Last bus to Woodstock, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was so like the inspector Morse I used love and watch on TV.Very good reading kept me guessing to the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaea6db04)

This product

Last Bus to Woodstock
Last Bus to Woodstock by Colin Dexter (Audio CD - 25 Oct 2002)
Used & New from: 6.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews