Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book
My children (20 months and 3 years) absolutely love these books. They can be quite rough on the flaps that you lift in their excitement to see the pictures but they stand up to this well. I have used them at school and the pupils love the alternative versions of the well-known stories and they are really good for teaching rhyme. I have bought several of these books as...
Published on 9 Dec. 2010 by Orkney Mum

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Not a great read slightly disappointed for my little boy
Published 1 month ago by karley martin


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 9 Dec. 2010
This review is from: Lift-the-flap Fairy Tales: The Three Billy Goats Gruff: A Lift-the-Flap Fairy Tale (Paperback)
My children (20 months and 3 years) absolutely love these books. They can be quite rough on the flaps that you lift in their excitement to see the pictures but they stand up to this well. I have used them at school and the pupils love the alternative versions of the well-known stories and they are really good for teaching rhyme. I have bought several of these books as gifts for friends' older children when babies are born.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Three Billy Goats Gruff, 12 Dec. 2009
By 
This review is from: Lift-the-flap Fairy Tales: The Three Billy Goats Gruff: A Lift-the-Flap Fairy Tale (Paperback)
A delightful re-telling of the traditional story. This is one of a group of stories told in rhyme with lift the flap added interest. Young children, from 18mths on, enjoy the rhyme; the illustrations are superb and the whole series is a wonderful introduction to favourite fairy tales. A must to encourage all the early literacy skills needed to turn children into book lovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every penny., 27 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lift-the-flap Fairy Tales: The Three Billy Goats Gruff: A Lift-the-Flap Fairy Tale (Paperback)
Daughter needed this for a college project. It is very suitable for the age range it is intended to be used for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Trip trap of a tale, 30 Dec. 2013
By 
R. Irish "darcy fan" (crawley) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this book for my grandson. Always loved the story but was told with a great slant in this book. Children love to lift the flaps through the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good but......, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my son, it's a very nice quality book with cool pop ups inside, but it doesn't have the line " who's that trip trapping across my bridge". Which I maybe wrong here but I thought that was the most famous line from the book.

Very good seller also delivered with no problems at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must have!, 26 April 2011
This review is from: Lift-the-flap Fairy Tales: The Three Billy Goats Gruff: A Lift-the-Flap Fairy Tale (Paperback)
Funny; very well written and enjoyed by children and adults. My children have enjoyed interacting with the book by lifting the flaps. A must have by all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Book, 7 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Lift-the-flap Fairy Tales: The Three Billy Goats Gruff: A Lift-the-Flap Fairy Tale (Paperback)
Originally I had borrowed this book from the library for my daughter. She absolutely loved it and would not give it back! So i bought this book from amazon, at a great price and now we read it every single day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, 7 Jun. 2010
By 
Lb Colver - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lift-the-flap Fairy Tales: The Three Billy Goats Gruff: A Lift-the-Flap Fairy Tale (Paperback)
I was so happy to see that I could get this book at such a great price. Also delivered really quickly too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Trip trap !, 18 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Lift-the-flap Fairy Tales: The Three Billy Goats Gruff: A Lift-the-Flap Fairy Tale (Paperback)
Wow this book is amazing. Brilliant version of the old tale and still captures the imagination of young children. The flap lifting is especially popular for my 3 yr old grand daughter. My troll impression makes her jump even after the 10th time in a row of reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The simplified story is ideal for younger children to understand ..., 13 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lift-the-flap Fairy Tales: The Three Billy Goats Gruff: A Lift-the-Flap Fairy Tale (Paperback)
The simplified story is ideal for younger children to understand but, as with any story, you may need to explain 'the moral of the story'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lift-the-flap Fairy Tales: The Three Billy Goats Gruff: A Lift-the-Flap Fairy Tale
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews