Customer Reviews


83 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vital reading for any higher-education student
This is one of the first books any and every higher education student should get hold of and read thoroughly and actively at the very beginning of their programme of studies, so they are equipped with the basic and nonetheless fundamental skill of any academic pursuit: critical thinking.

It really should be read actively since the book contains lots of examples...
Published on 7 Nov 2010 by Artsreadings

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's a helpful book but as many of the reviews ...
It's a helpful book but as many of the reviews already state, some of the information could have been summed up. Nonetheless, it's helpful and we shall see when I use the advice with my essays if it works!
Published 2 months ago by r_94


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent resource, 1 Jan 2010
By 
Mrs. Angela Perez (Yorkshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Critical Thinking Skills: Developing Effective Analysis and Argument (Palgrave Study Skills) (Paperback)
I have really found this book an excellent resource. However, I wish that I'd found it sooner, as I would have been better prepared for my current course of study, if I'd read it before I started the course! I particularly found the chapter on how to develop a critical argument useful. I only wish it had been available for my previous degree! Would highly recommend!....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Review of 'critical thinking skills', 6 April 2010
This review is from: Critical Thinking Skills: Developing Effective Analysis and Argument (Palgrave Study Skills) (Paperback)
This book provides clear advice and guidance to developing the required skills to 'critical thinking'. It is a very useful reference tool for higher education students who are expected to write at level 6 and 7. Full of useful exercises and written in an uncomplicated style. This really is an excellent study guide!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Critical Thinking, 22 Feb 2011
This review is from: Critical Thinking Skills: Developing Effective Analysis and Argument (Palgrave Study Skills) (Paperback)
Well worth the purchase price and an excellent companion for any one thinking of taking on an acedemic course that requires serious attention. This book will help you develop the need to think critically and objectively and to question what you have read before you write anything.

Critical Thinking Skills: Developing Effective Analysis and Argument (Palgrave Study Skills)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good book, 2 Jan 2009
By 
Helga (Paphos, Cyprus) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Critical Thinking Skills: Developing Effective Analysis and Argument (Palgrave Study Skills) (Paperback)
Easy to follow, progressive and real work-book style presentation. Not enough space for dotting down notes. I can not understand the reason for presenting the text in blue. Rest seems good...i still need to have a go at all of the content.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Must have., 14 Feb 2011
This review is from: Critical Thinking Skills: Developing Effective Analysis and Argument (Palgrave Study Skills) (Paperback)
I recently purchased this book to improve and apply critical thinking in my reading and writing. As a mature student, returning to studies, this book has been fantastic and so easy to read and understand. My regret is that I wish I had found this at the beginning of my studies not towards my last year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Always open your mind to new thoughts, 9 Oct 2009
By 
Akaur - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Critical Thinking Skills: Developing Effective Analysis and Argument (Palgrave Study Skills) (Paperback)
No matter what you think may know always be available to learn new things, and thats what this book gave me additional tools to add, its not difficult read but engaging . thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Critical Thinking Skills, 8 Nov 2009
By 
This review is from: Critical Thinking Skills: Developing Effective Analysis and Argument (Palgrave Study Skills) (Paperback)
Easy to read and understand. Has exercises to make you aware of your current analytical skills and how they can be improved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well set out., 20 May 2012
By 
D. Wragg "Dawggg" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Critical Thinking Skills: Developing Effective Analysis and Argument (Palgrave Study Skills) (Paperback)
This well set out book is good for both personal use and for teachers looking to bring new ideas in to class for developing there students skills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Critical Thinking Skills, 5 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Academia thinking skills are very different from everyday ways so this book really helped to adjust to that mode especially in formulating arguments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good book, 24 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this book was recommended to by my tutor and its really amazing easy to read and understand. I had hard time to think critically lool but this book helps a lot and I recommend this book to every critical mind. The orange cover is lovely and you can miss it at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Critical Thinking Skills: Developing Effective Analysis and Argument (Palgrave Study Skills)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews