Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it's the dog's bollocks
Just the best contract law textbook there is. Perfect level of detail - it's like a nutshell that got a First. Much more usable than Treitel (no disrespect to the tiny German guy...). It will more than get you through your exams and is also a very handy refresher for practioners. Clear and concise, but still thorough.
Published on 24 Jan 2010 by easteasteastlondon

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars contract law
a very good book, i am very pleased with the book and find it a easy read. a good buy
Published on 11 Dec 2011 by bissi


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it's the dog's bollocks, 24 Jan 2010
Just the best contract law textbook there is. Perfect level of detail - it's like a nutshell that got a First. Much more usable than Treitel (no disrespect to the tiny German guy...). It will more than get you through your exams and is also a very handy refresher for practioners. Clear and concise, but still thorough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 23 Dec 2006
This review is from: Contract Law (Palgrave Law Masters) (Paperback)
A concise book that will get you through most of the hard parts. Great for general reading and an overall view of the subject, but perhaps not the best book out there in this area. Very technical at parts, but useful all the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Contract Law, 26 Feb 2009
By 
P. J. De Maziere (Worcestershire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contract Law (Palgrave Law Masters) (Paperback)
I found this book a realy interesting read, well writen and in simple English. After reading this book I used the knowlage I had gained from it in a well known store and saved £95.00 just by what I had read if you use a lot of contracts verble or writen get this book its worth its weight in gold!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Contract Law, 22 May 2013
By 
S. Cheong - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My son who study in London School of Economy asked me to buy this book. He passed his exam, so I think it must be OK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars contract law, 11 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a very good book, i am very pleased with the book and find it a easy read. a good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good basic text, 28 Jan 2011
This text is excellent as a general introduction and good for revision purposes- however for essays I would recommend using a few other supplementary texts as McKendrick lacks analysis in parts. You might want to look at Adams and Brownsword or Treitel if you want to push your grades above a 2:1- along with reading plenty of journal articles. For journals, once again Adams and Brownsword's essays (in particular their essay on the ideology of contract) are helpful, along with Fried, Atiyah etc. In my experience- most contract textbooks have very little theory anyway though- so whichever textbook you choose you will probably need to supplement it with journals. Overall, McKendrick is accessible and concise and I would recommend the text- particularly to any law student who are tackling the contract module in their first year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good for a first year Law student who hasn't previously studied law, 13 Nov 2010
Explains the principals of contract law very well in mostly jargon-free writing. Only criticism would be lack of detail when explaining cases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent contract law textbook, 5 Mar 2010
I studied Contract in the first year of my law degree and really struggled with it at first. This helped me get my head around some of the more complicated concepts, such as consideration and estoppel. What I really loved about this book is how accessible it is- it is clearly written, with a good length of chapter (not too long, which is unusual for a law text!) and broken down in easy to read sections. I would recommend this to anyone- although I would advise a good contract casebook to go alongside it, as indeed our university told us to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars First Year Law, 8 Sep 2006
By 
Cee-Gee (Northants, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Contract Law (Palgrave Law Masters) (Paperback)
A pretty good text book. A little heavy going, but goes into a lot of the technicalities and cases which are useful for applying to caselaw exams.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Contract Law (Palgrave Law Masters)
Contract Law (Palgrave Law Masters) by Ewan McKendrick (Paperback - 18 Mar 2005)
£18.99
Usually dispatched within 9 to 11 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews