Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really helpful!
I am an undergraduate fashion business student and have been using this book for the last year of my studies. It's a really helpful source to keep on your bookshelf, and in my expreience will help you overcome most problems you might encounter in your project(s). Highly recommended!
Published on 11 Feb 2010 by Isabella Smith

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for Basics
I am a university student studying Fashion Marketing and I must say this book covers pretty much everything we got told on our first year, and a little more. So for someone looking for a Fashion Marketing coursebook, this can qualify.
It does not include outstanding and new marketing ideas, as mentioned in some of the reviews before, but it does offer a starting...
Published on 3 Aug 2010 by Eeva


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really helpful!, 11 Feb 2010
This review is from: Mastering Fashion Marketing (Palgrave Master Series) (Paperback)
I am an undergraduate fashion business student and have been using this book for the last year of my studies. It's a really helpful source to keep on your bookshelf, and in my expreience will help you overcome most problems you might encounter in your project(s). Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for Basics, 3 Aug 2010
This review is from: Mastering Fashion Marketing (Palgrave Master Series) (Paperback)
I am a university student studying Fashion Marketing and I must say this book covers pretty much everything we got told on our first year, and a little more. So for someone looking for a Fashion Marketing coursebook, this can qualify.
It does not include outstanding and new marketing ideas, as mentioned in some of the reviews before, but it does offer a starting point and helps you to review, clarify or catch up on some of the things we were taught. For bright ideas inspiration has to be drawn from elsewhere - most likely from your own brain cells rather than a book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent core textbook for budding fashion marketers, 5 Mar 2010
This review is from: Mastering Fashion Marketing (Palgrave Master Series) (Paperback)
This is an excellent introduction to the world of fashion marketing for students who want to specialise in it, both at undergrad and postgrad level. It is packed full of information on the key marketing concepts that underpin all commercial activity as well as drilling down into how these key concepts are tailored for the fashion industry in particular. A great book which you can dip in and out of during your fashion marketing course and which really brings the marketing theory to life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely useful and insightful, 15 Jan 2010
By 
V. Constantinescu (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mastering Fashion Marketing (Palgrave Master Series) (Paperback)
I am a postgraduate student, having written my dissertation on how fashion retailers relate to culture when entering new markets. I have used this book to give me the main guidelines in my paper as it offers a great insight on the fashion industry on the marketing of fashion and how to obtain the balance between marketing fashion and meeting the demands of customers. It also focuses on the effect of globalization on customer perception of brands and how it has evolved, as well providing a means to identify and apply the success factors
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!!, 14 Feb 2009
By 
Ms. N. Dunlop "Nicole" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mastering Fashion Marketing (Palgrave Master Series) (Paperback)
This is a fantastic book which covers all areas of marketing, and also gives you an insight into the whole industry. It is perfect for those studying the subject or for people with a general interest who wants to learn more.

David also had his own professional training school, so you can meet the author in person.
Mastering Fashion Marketing (Palgrave Master)
Mastering Fashion Buying and Merchandising Management (Palgrave Master)
The Fashion Handbook (Media Practice)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great but the book was bent when delivered, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mastering Fashion Marketing (Palgrave Master Series) (Paperback)
good price and its a good book for the fashion and business degrees at Manchester university :D good and helpful for coursework
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential, 27 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mastering Fashion Marketing (Palgrave Master Series) (Paperback)
For the last ten years David Shaw and Tim Jackson have explained fundamental marketing theory and marketing practice, comprehensively based on reality, as personally experienced by them at first hand. This book, together with its companion volumes, "Mastering Fashion Buying and Merchandising Management", and "The Fashion Handbook (Media Practice)", can be summarised as required reading for any aspirant to executive excellence at any level in the modern fashion industry. A must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars From the pen of experts!, 10 Mar 2010
This review is from: Mastering Fashion Marketing (Palgrave Master Series) (Paperback)
I was privileged to hear David Shaw speak on Fashion Marketing in London and thought he was amazing. When I found he had co-authored a book I rushed to buy it. Quite simply, it's great! Has told me all I need to know with erudition and insight. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Basic marketing, 3 Dec 2009
By 
A. D. C. Pereira "A.C.P." (Netherlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mastering Fashion Marketing (Palgrave Master Series) (Paperback)
This book is a mix of old-school marketing theories somehow applied to fashion. The cases have no depth and unless you are undergraduate, with little business/ marketing experience, it has limited value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed after reading, 5 Dec 2009
This review is from: Mastering Fashion Marketing (Palgrave Master Series) (Paperback)
I do regret of buying this book!
There are quite many errors contained, the writing is not in depth.
Definitely not suitable for a MA student.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa92c29c0)

This product

Mastering Fashion Marketing (Palgrave Master Series)
Mastering Fashion Marketing (Palgrave Master Series) by David Shaw (Paperback - 22 Dec 2008)
16.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews