Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good workbook and planner
This is a good book for mapping out all of your plans and goals in life - it has motivation, inspiration and also some tools for achoieving what you want. It doesn't leave out the spiritual part of life either which is rather nice - a different appraoch to personal development I have to say. A good planner to go along with this is the VISION `Life Diary 2009', it's a...
Published on 24 Nov 2008 by DG

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Student Book
I can not say too much, was told I needed it for my studies and I may have looked at it briefly during my studies waste of money in my case.
Published 18 months ago by N/A


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good workbook and planner, 24 Nov 2008
This review is from: Skills for Success: The Personal Development Planning Handbook (Palgrave Study Guides) (Paperback)
This is a good book for mapping out all of your plans and goals in life - it has motivation, inspiration and also some tools for achoieving what you want. It doesn't leave out the spiritual part of life either which is rather nice - a different appraoch to personal development I have to say. A good planner to go along with this is the VISION `Life Diary 2009', it's a very good inspirational planner for the year ahead. The two of these together would kick the year off right!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Surprised, 1 Nov 2009
By 
Mr. D. R. Edy - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Skills for Success: The Personal Development Planning Handbook (Palgrave Study Guides) (Paperback)
This was on the reading list for my Uni course and when it arrived I was a bit hesitant to think that I will ever use it, as I am a mature student it reminded me of school text books. I have however used it for one of my essays and out of many books found it to be more useful that others.
I think that students just coming out of school or maybe even in college would appreciate the work book format more than I did as they can learn about developing their learning and motivations to learn through using this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Employability skills which helps personal development, 25 Feb 2013
By 
Ish Gradar (BLackburn, England) - See all my reviews
This book helps to plan your goals in life and will give you extra motivation, inspires you to achieve your goals in life. Helps to plan your future visions which will help you in all problems in life. Perfect for students who need that extra push in life!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Success, 29 Oct 2012
I purchased this textbook on the advice of my tutor ,I am a very mature student who needs this textbook incentive to keep me progressind
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So so useful, 8 Oct 2011
Teaching Personal and Professional Development in Higher Education, this book has been invaluable to me. The exercises are very well designed, follow a logical sequence, and students find them extremely useful. Working in conjunction with The Study Skills Handbook, I highly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Didn't answer all my questions, 9 May 2011
This book is very good for somebody who it out of Uni, written in the same way as lecture material. However, this is not what I needed and therefore didn't answer all my questions and help me with writing personal development plan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a book full of actions rather than words., 10 Nov 2009
This review is from: Skills for Success: The Personal Development Planning Handbook (Palgrave Study Guides) (Paperback)
I 've been reading this book over the last month, still need more to finish all bits. this due firstly to the quality of language and topics addressed and secondly, to lots of activities and reflictions embeded within.
over all a key book for success.
Dr. M. Altamimi
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skills for Success: The Personal Development Planning Handbook (Palgrave Study Guides) (Paperback)
amazing book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skills for Success: The Personal Development Planning Handbook (Palgrave Study Guides) (Paperback)
Very happy with the item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for personal development planning, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Useful templates to use with students when planning personal development sessions. Great employability topics that enable good session planning with students.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Skills for Success: The Personal Development Planning Handbook (Palgrave Study Guides)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews