Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mind blowing
Having completed the 1st series up to blackbelt I was wondering what Kakuro book I could get next then I saw the 2nd degree series. I purchased the black belt 1st as I wanted to be REALLY tested - and I was! I got to the final quarter of the black belt 2nd degree book and it started to get beyond me so I have left that book for later and purchased brown belt to build me...
Published on 13 Dec. 2012 by susantazhobie

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars As difficult as the 1st Black Belt
If you enjoyed the first Brown Belt book as being hard, but not too overtaxing, then don't expect this to be the same. I am finding it as difficult, if not more so, than the first Black Belt, and failing to complete a fair proportion of the puzzles. This is a bit disappointing for me, as I completed the first Brown Belt book and expected this to be of the same degree of...
Published 23 months ago by Jane Knobel


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars As difficult as the 1st Black Belt, 9 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Second-Degree Brown Belt Kakuro (Second-Degree Kakuro) (Paperback)
If you enjoyed the first Brown Belt book as being hard, but not too overtaxing, then don't expect this to be the same. I am finding it as difficult, if not more so, than the first Black Belt, and failing to complete a fair proportion of the puzzles. This is a bit disappointing for me, as I completed the first Brown Belt book and expected this to be of the same degree of difficulty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Seems impossible, 5 Mar. 2013
By 
F. Findlay - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Second-Degree Brown Belt Kakuro (Second-Degree Kakuro) (Paperback)
I recenty spent several months completing the original Brown Belt book. I thoroughly enjoyed the experience and managed to complete correclty about 75% of the puzzles.
I was looking forward to this 2nd Degree book and hoped that I would be able to complete a higher number and in less time
I now have attempted several of the new puzzles and have only managed a very small section of each one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mind blowing, 13 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Second-Degree Brown Belt Kakuro (Second-Degree Kakuro) (Paperback)
Having completed the 1st series up to blackbelt I was wondering what Kakuro book I could get next then I saw the 2nd degree series. I purchased the black belt 1st as I wanted to be REALLY tested - and I was! I got to the final quarter of the black belt 2nd degree book and it started to get beyond me so I have left that book for later and purchased brown belt to build me up again (I know I'm doing it the wrong way around but I wanted the hardest challenge out there). The 1st few puzzles were ultra hard then got a little easier now difficult again but they are really challenging. As a result the book is lasting longer! I'm loving it but these 2nd degree aren't for the beginner so beware!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brown belt Kakuro, 30 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Second-Degree Brown Belt Kakuro (Second-Degree Kakuro) (Paperback)
Enjoyed doing it, but as I have also done the Balck Belt books, this doesn't challenge me as much as I would like
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good standard, 7 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Second-Degree Brown Belt Kakuro (Second-Degree Kakuro) (Paperback)
I buy this for my husband who tells me it is a good balance. Hard enough but not so hard that he struggles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars second degree brown belt kurako, 25 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Second-Degree Brown Belt Kakuro (Second-Degree Kakuro) (Paperback)
I have had brown belt before but found this one much too difficult. Even the warm up puzzles are too hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For Kakuro Buffs, 26 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Second-Degree Brown Belt Kakuro (Second-Degree Kakuro) (Paperback)
Not that much more difficult than the original brown belt or the green belt series. A good way to get to sleep at night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top Book, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Second-Degree Brown Belt Kakuro (Second-Degree Kakuro) (Paperback)
For those who love a good puzzle book,or want to give it as a gift, this is ideal,thats if you dont do it first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Second-Degree Brown Belt Kakuro (Second-Degree Kakuro)
Second-Degree Brown Belt Kakuro (Second-Degree Kakuro) by Conceptis Puzzles (Paperback - 23 Feb. 2012)
£5.64
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews