Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, 25 Dec 2013
This review is from: Emails from an A**hole (Paperback)
Very strong language but hilarious wind ups, I thoroughly enjoyed this book and would highly recommend it, only downside is it should have been longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Funny!, 18 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emails from an A**hole (Paperback)
If you have 5 minutes to spare and need cheering up, just pick up this book and read one or two pages. Instant laughter. If you are sensitive to bad language you might want to give this one a miss!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining but not the funniest thing I have ever read, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emails from an A**hole (Paperback)
I enjoyed the book but found it more simplistic than say something by David Thorne. Maybe it was because the people targeted were not always up for a lengthy email debate which always makes the situation more interesting. Read it in a day and laughed several times so overall a good book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emails from an A**hole (Paperback)
This book was funny, lots of material that is not included on the website which makes the book a welcome addition!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not for everyone, 6 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emails from an A**hole (Paperback)
You can go to the author's website to get an idea of what he's doing.
Many will not like his humor, but if you do, you will enjoy this book.
I sure did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I keep chuckling out loud at the stained office chair., 10 Oct 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emails from an A**hole (Paperback)
If you don't like foul language and you have no understanding of a wind-up then this book isn't for you. If, however, you love the mental picture of a furious stranger having to explain simple things to someone who appears at best an idiot and at worse unhinged then you will not be able to put this down. My sides are hurting from laughing. Buy it for your dad; I have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good read, 24 Jun 2012
By 
D.G. (Manchester) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Emails from an A**hole (Paperback)
This is quite funny and the author usually manages several funny lines per email exchange, so it's worth reading. I would recommend you check his website because some people will probably find this a bit inane, but if you like daft wind ups then this is for you.

It's nowhere near as funny as David Thorne's The Internet is a Playground or the hilarious Sherlock Holmes and the Flying Zombie Death Monkeys. If you're looking for funny books try these first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT !!HILARIOUS!, 1 Mar 2011
This review is from: Emails from an A**hole (Paperback)
this is a hilarious book! a collection of funny emails. The author replies to posts in newspapers and online ads and a lot of it was super funny. But, some were boring or just plain mean. Although, most of the people were just asking for it!
John Lindsay is a funny, mean, and brilliantly creative jerk. must read if you are looking for a light hearted laugh session!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Had me in stitches ... if you've got the right sense of humour you'll love this!, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emails from an A**hole (Paperback)
Brilliant book, brought this for my mum and she loved it! Brilliant present or book to read on a long journey to keep you entertained
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It'll have you in stitches!, 26 Jan 2013
By 
Mr. T. Kellett "soon to be 40" (Kent, England, UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emails from an A**hole (Paperback)
This is an extremely funny book! Handle with care.. as you will be rolling around the floor, laughting! A little dark in places but that just adds to the humour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Emails from an A**hole
Emails from an A**hole by John Lindsay (Paperback - 12 Sep 2010)
8.26
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews