Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 4 Sep 2007
By 
Peter Kattan (New York, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sudoku Puzzles for Kids (Paperback)
This is a good book on Sudoku for kids. The book includes 77 puzzles. The puzzles are of two sizes: 6x6, and 9x9. The solutions are at the end of the book. There are no categrories or levels of difficulty for the puzzles.

The first three pages in this book are dedicated for strategy, hints, rules, or tips. All the puzzles in the book are Classic Sudoku (with numbers). There are no Alphabet Sudoku (with letters) or Symbol Sudoku (with shapes and symbols) like the two books "Kindergarten Sudoku" and "Super Sudoku for Kids". Also, there are no simple 4x4 puzzles like some of the other books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very accessible puzzles, 4 Sep 2011
By 
G. Freeman "Taxanimal" (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sudoku Puzzles for Kids (Paperback)
I'd been looking for a junior sudoku book for some time and this is just about right for my 8-year old who's keen on them. Sometimes needs a little help, but generally pretty accessible puzzles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sudoku for Kids, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sudoku Puzzles for Kids (Paperback)
Fantastic really enjoying the puzzles . 8yr old loves it , great for encouraging maths and problem solving for kids .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for beginners, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sudoku Puzzles for Kids (Paperback)
I bought this for my 7 year old grandson who thinks he can do my fiendish puzzles. Wrong of course. But he loves it. Great for logical thinking a as maths doesn't come into it. He now looks at things in a broader manner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars really good puzzle book, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sudoku Puzzles for Kids (Paperback)
my child has special needs and he had been doing suduko puzzles in maths at school he was very pleased with this book as a christmas present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I ordered, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sudoku Puzzles for Kids (Paperback)
Daughter of Seven is learning more complicated suduko and is loving the challenge, great puzzels and combinations, slightly more difficult than the reviews implied
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sudoku Puzzles for Kids (Paperback)
Book was excellent, good size, good content, good price, Just what the doctor recommended, very very pleased, Thanks a lot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars SUDOKU FOR KIDS, 3 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sudoku Puzzles for Kids (Paperback)
I bought this for my 5 year old grand-daughter. When she finally 'got it' she really enjoyed doing the puzzles. So much so, she wants to 'help' me do my grown up ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sudoku Puzzles for Kids, 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sudoku Puzzles for Kids (Paperback)
If you have a child who likes numbers, this is the book. My grandson is 5yrs old and he loves it - keeps him absorbed for ages - especially in the car! Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sudoku, 1 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sudoku Puzzles for Kids (Paperback)
Absolutely brilliant. Grand daughter loves it. Helps with her sums without realising it. Will buy another when she has finish this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaf2bb84c)

This product

Sudoku Puzzles for Kids
Sudoku Puzzles for Kids by Michael Rios (Paperback - 12 Oct 2006)
3.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews