Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars27
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£12.08+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 January 2010
A successful Christmas gift that delighted my grandson,kept him amused for ages. A fascinating book that can be viewed again and again!
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2014
Bounght this initially as a present for an 8 year old.
However, when it arrived I had a look through it and decided to keep as a stocking filler for one of my sons (both in their 20's).
Think it's the kind of thing that will go down well over Christmas and get passed around the family.
Layout of the book in general is not for children and there are probably other options that are more suitable. However, I am pleased to get my Christmas shopping off to am unexpected early start!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2011
I bought two copies for my great nephews, all aged below 10. They, and their parents, have really enjoyed the books, in fact it looked likely they might squabble over who looked first, the parents or the children!Seems the type they will come back to , access, understand and talk about for a long time to come.The illusions are mixed, some that you find in many places, but enough to spark interest as well.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
Well worth the money. Very entertaining. My 10 year old son was delighted with this book and has been showing it to his friends.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2013
The best illusion is on the front cover. Rather underwhelmed by this book & wish I hadn't wasted my money buying it..
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2015
Very lovely book. A good rival to M C Escher What imaginations they have plus the ability to create such wonderful designs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2013
I liked some of the illusions in this book but I wish the author had chosen a better one for the front cover.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2015
A fascinating collection of illusions - this proved to be a perfect present for my middle-aged son.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2011
I bought this for my daughter as she has become very interested in illusions. She absolutely loves this book and looks through it often.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2010
The delight in opening this book or spending any time with it is no illusion. The reflection that follows on whether seeing is believing prolongs the true sensation.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse