Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SEE- SAW
A successful Christmas gift that delighted my grandson,kept him amused for ages. A fascinating book that can be viewed again and again!
Published on 19 Jan 2010 by VJLF

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Ultimate Optical Illusion Book
The best illusion is on the front cover. Rather underwhelmed by this book & wish I hadn't wasted my money buying it..
Published 22 months ago by Pat45


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SEE- SAW, 19 Jan 2010
By 
VJLF (North Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Book of Optical Illusions (Paperback)
A successful Christmas gift that delighted my grandson,kept him amused for ages. A fascinating book that can be viewed again and again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Ultimate Optical Illusion Book, 4 Feb 2013
By 
Pat45 "Pats" (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Book of Optical Illusions (Paperback)
The best illusion is on the front cover. Rather underwhelmed by this book & wish I hadn't wasted my money buying it..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very entertaining, 2 Jan 2013
By 
Mrs. Frances M. Price (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Book of Optical Illusions (Paperback)
Well worth the money. Very entertaining. My 10 year old son was delighted with this book and has been showing it to his friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fab present, 28 July 2011
This review is from: The Ultimate Book of Optical Illusions (Paperback)
I bought two copies for my great nephews, all aged below 10. They, and their parents, have really enjoyed the books, in fact it looked likely they might squabble over who looked first, the parents or the children!Seems the type they will come back to , access, understand and talk about for a long time to come.The illusions are mixed, some that you find in many places, but enough to spark interest as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 8 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Book of Optical Illusions (Paperback)
quick postage
great price
kids absolutley loved it and constantly look at even ,even we've found it entertaining
great item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars More suitable for adults than children, 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Book of Optical Illusions (Paperback)
Bounght this initially as a present for an 8 year old.
However, when it arrived I had a look through it and decided to keep as a stocking filler for one of my sons (both in their 20's).
Think it's the kind of thing that will go down well over Christmas and get passed around the family.
Layout of the book in general is not for children and there are probably other options that are more suitable. However, I am pleased to get my Christmas shopping off to am unexpected early start!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Ultimate Book of Optical Illusions, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Book of Optical Illusions (Paperback)
I liked some of the illusions in this book but I wish the author had chosen a better one for the front cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The Ultimate Book of Optical Illusions, 26 Dec 2012
By 
M Sayers "mjls55" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Book of Optical Illusions (Paperback)
Bought this as a xmas gift and the recipient seems to be enjoying the challenge - so far so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 3 Mar 2011
This review is from: The Ultimate Book of Optical Illusions (Paperback)
I bought this for my daughter as she has become very interested in illusions. She absolutely loves this book and looks through it often.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No illusion, 10 July 2010
By 
Dr. Wynford Bellin (Cymru) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Ultimate Book of Optical Illusions (Paperback)
The delight in opening this book or spending any time with it is no illusion. The reflection that follows on whether seeing is believing prolongs the true sensation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Ultimate Book of Optical Illusions
The Ultimate Book of Optical Illusions by Al Seckel (Paperback - 10 Feb 2007)
£10.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews