Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Robin Hood, 11 April 2010
By 
This review is from: Adventures of Robin Hood (Classic Starts) (Hardcover)
Having looked for a range of texts that would be suitable for 10 year olds, this one was one of the best. It has accessible language, is not too long, has some nice illustrations and gives a clearly understandable telling of the legend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great read, 18 Jun 2009
By 
A. Armstrong (N. Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Adventures of Robin Hood (Classic Starts) (Hardcover)
my 6 year old nephew loved this book!! Good starter book for the classic stories. Writing is a good size, right amount of pictures and a nice looking book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good book, 15 Jan 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adventures of Robin Hood (Classic Starts) (Hardcover)
My five year old son loves this book. It doesn't have a lot of pictures in it so I thought it might be too old for him but I read a chapter to him every night and we both enjoy the stories. Good clear language and simply written. Great value too. He is Robin Hood mad though so that helps!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent value for money, 8 Jan 2010
By 
Mrs. Fionna Heller (scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Adventures of Robin Hood (Classic Starts) (Hardcover)
super introduction to well-known classic for my young son and so much better than just watching a film, however good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good book., 30 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adventures of Robin Hood (Classic Starts) (Hardcover)
This bok was bought for a little boy who was going for a holiday in Sherwood forest. It was just above his reading level and so had to be read to him but he loved it! He is 5 years old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Classic, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adventures of Robin Hood (Classic Starts) (Hardcover)
Bought this for my children as it reads in modern language rather than victorian. My kids loved reading this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A really good tale, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adventures of Robin Hood (Classic Starts) (Hardcover)
My son is 7 and really loved this story, he can read it himself, but enjoyed it when we read it together too. I loved reading it as well. Well written, some good illustrations too, but not too many.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Robin Hood, 10 Feb 2013
By 
M. Holmes "MoH" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adventures of Robin Hood (Classic Starts) (Hardcover)
A very nicely presented book and I will look forward to reading it to my 6 year old Grandson after his birthday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Adventures of Robin Hood (Classic Starts)
Adventures of Robin Hood (Classic Starts) by Howard Pyle (Hardcover - 1 May 2005)
£4.99
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews