Customer Reviews


524 Reviews
5 star:
 (370)
4 star:
 (94)
3 star:
 (38)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trafficked by Sophie Hayes
This is a brilliant book, written with strong feeling and courage by a woman trafficked from the UK to mainland Europe by a man posing as her friend. It is a must-read, because although the subject of Human Trafficking is gaining momentum, and the message is getting out there that this really does happen, there is very little information about British girls or women being...
Published on 8 Mar. 2012 by Jo

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Truly heartbreaking
I found this book truly sad, that a girl could be so conditioned to believe exactly what she was told and to allow herself to be brainwashed and forced into this life. I disagree with reviewers who say that this is a book of fantasy and exageration, and think this is a real insult to Sophie who has been strong enough to write this book and get her life back on track...
Published on 7 Sept. 2012 by Doris


‹ Previous | 133 34 3553 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Sophie, 7 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was riveting as it was a truly terrifying life event. Very well written a young woman with her whole life ahead of her ruined by a selfish and cruel drug dealer
God bless you Sophie for the future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Harrowing, 22 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I find it so difficult to believe that a person could be so conditioned to believe everything told to them.. I am so glad she was able to rebuild her life A very moving story which had me in tears several times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Read, 9 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well what can I say? Amazing. Loved this book from start to finish. Couldn't put it down. Started reading on the Friday finished by the Tuesday. Would have finished a lot sooner if work hadn't got in the way lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you Sophie, 17 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have just finished reading and have tears streaming down my face.
A mixture of emotions from anger through sadness to immense admiration for Sophie's bravery.
This is a book which needs to be read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A must read for all., 16 May 2013
Ordered this book after reading a review from a man. It shows how trafficking can happen to anyone and takes you on a roller coaster of emotions. It should be made a compulsory read in all secondary schools.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Trafficked, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Interesting story, keeps you thinking about if for a long while. Some parts really do seam to be quite unbeileveable. It does help women to be vary of people they meet out there and not be so trusting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 3 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastically thought-provoking story and extremely well written. I would highly recommend anyone read this, particularly young girls, as it really hits home and makes you realise how vulnerable we are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Could not put this book down, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A brilliant, gripping book. I have never read a book so quickly before. I have been telling all my friends and family to buy it and those that have agree with me entirely. Would recommend it to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Trafficked, 21 Mar. 2013
By 
Ms. M. C. Jones "Busybee" (West Midlands England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book gave a clear example of the length and effort perpertrators will put into grooming a young girl. The book is well written and as a counsellor gave me an added insight into exploitation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Unbelievable, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
How tragic for Sophie to find herself in this situation under Kas's cruel control. This is a very graphic account of Sophie's holiday to Italy to visit her friend. I found it a compulsive read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 133 34 3553 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Trafficked: My Story of Surviving, Escaping, and Transcending Abduction Into Prostitution
£10.82
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews