Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OMG this was AWESOME with a capital HELL YEAH!!!
Loved it!! Wanna pick it back up and read it again.

Usually the second book isnt as good as the first well not here the second in the Black Knight series was just as good if not better than the first (which was also 5 star worthy)

Juile Ann Walker has a very unique voice her character and imagery building is phenomenal she can really pull you into a...
Published on 29 Oct. 2012 by Erica Pillera

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars oh no.
i must confess i didnt realise this was a love story until it was too late! stuck with it but not for me.
Published 13 months ago by mike harris


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Black Knights, Inc book 2, 30 Oct. 2012
By 
Sarah (Feeling Fictional) (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: In Rides Trouble: Black Knights Inc. (Mass Market Paperback)
I really enjoyed Julie Ann Walker's debut Hell on Wheels so I was eager to continue reading about this group of ex-military, special ops experts who are now keeping things strictly on the down low by posing as motorcycle mechanics. We had already seen the mutual attraction between Frank (Boss) and Becky (Rebel) in the first book so I was looking forward to seeing if they would ever manage to work things out between them, thankfully I didn't have long to wait!

Becky is an expert mechanic and was the brains behind the custom motorbike shop that Frank bought into to use as cover for his covert team. Becky has spent 3 years working and living alongside Frank and his men and although she thinks of them all as family it is Frank who stole her heart. She is appreciated by the guys when it comes to her skills with a motorbike but she is sick of watching from the sidelines while the others put their lives at risk - she wants to be a full member of the team and that means becoming an operator herself. She has the support of most of the guys who have all been working with her in secret for months and helping her train but when Frank discovers what she has been up to he is livid. He knows he is too old for Becky and he doesn't make good boyfriend material but he still cares about her and there is no way he'll let her put herself in danger. Frank has told Becky in no uncertain terms that she will never be a part of his team and that there can never be more than friendship between them. Devastated by his outburst Becky decides she needs to get as far away from the infuriating man as possible so she can mend her broken heart and decide what to do with her future. The last thing she expects when she sets sail around the world with her friend is to be kidnapped by Somalian pirates. Held hostage and terrified for her life Becky knows if she can just hold on long enough Frank and the boys will find her, but can they get to her in time?

In Rides Trouble is another fantastic instalment to the Black Knights, Inc. series. I really liked the love / hate, will they / won't they pull between Frank and Becky, the banter between them is hilarious as Becky deliberately tries to poke Frank to get a reaction from him. You can tell that they both adore each other but neither of them wants to be the first to admit it and Frank in particular keeps coming up with reasons why they shouldn't be together. We also get to spend a lot more time with the rest of the team and continue getting to know everyone. I absolutely loved new team member Angel, the way he muscled in between Becky and Frank was hilarious to watch and I really hope he gets his own story soon. I also loved the connection between Becky and her brother Wild Bill. Bill comes across as so calm and composed even when his sister is in danger but you can tell that under the surface he is about to boil over and I have a feeling he is going to have an explosive connection with his lady when we get to his book. It was really funny to watch Bill talk to Frank about his feelings for Becky and I was impressed with the way he forced Frank to take a long hard look at himself and consider his actions more carefully.

I love the fact that this series blends romance and action together, the story line with the pirates was the last thing I expected but I really enjoyed it. It was great to see another side to the team and understand more about the work that they do and also to see how they all work so well together and have each others backs. We may have to wait a while for things to heat up between Frank and Becky but it was well worth the wait and they have a fab connection and chemistry. This is a fast paced series full of intrigue, action, alpha males and scorching sex scenes and I can't wait to read the next instalment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OMG this was AWESOME with a capital HELL YEAH!!!, 29 Oct. 2012
This review is from: In Rides Trouble: Black Knights Inc. (Mass Market Paperback)
Loved it!! Wanna pick it back up and read it again.

Usually the second book isnt as good as the first well not here the second in the Black Knight series was just as good if not better than the first (which was also 5 star worthy)

Juile Ann Walker has a very unique voice her character and imagery building is phenomenal she can really pull you into a story.

Becky and Frank are an odd couple to put together but boy did they work.

I love how Julie Ann Walker incorporates more couples into the story so you get your appetite whetted for the another installment to come hopefully in the near future.

Julie Ann Walker characters are beautiful she really makes you care for each and everyone of them, you are definately involved with these people yeas you will see them as people as family not just as characters in a book, they will feel real to you.

This series has the absolute best prologues I have ever read they really bring you into the heart of the story within mere moments and your ready to get into the full on awesome story that awaits you within the chapters ahead.

I just couldnt put this one down from the minute I started i had to finish and boy was it worth it, the only annoying part was having to put it down to go to work.

This is definately a series I will be following and re-reading many a time over.

Im already set to read the next installment I wonder what will happen next .......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Alpha male heaven!, 15 Sept. 2012
This review is from: In Rides Trouble: Black Knights Inc. (Mass Market Paperback)
I absolutely LOVE this series!!!! After devouring the first instalment Hell on Wheels I couldn't wait to read In Rides Trouble especially when I found out it was going to be Frank and Becky's story as I adored their "I'm in love with you but can't admit it" bickering.

Becky "Rebel" Reichert is the sharp-tongued, Harley riding motorcycle designer whose motorcycle shop is the cover for Black Knights, Inc a group of ex-military special ops that Frank Knight is the boss of. Since meeting three and a half years ago Becky and Frank have tormented each other, Becky is the only person who doesn't call him Boss she sticks his favourite root beer sweets in his pockets to annoy him whilst all the while lusting after him. Frank feels that he's too old for her and as her boss he knows he can't get involved with Becky no matter what his body tells him. When Becky and her best friend Eve decide to go on holiday they find themselves held hostage by Somali pirates so it's up to Frank and his Black Knights to rescue her.

I read In Rides Trouble in one sitting, I couldn't put it down it's pretty much got EVERYTHING I love about books: action, mystery, sexual tension, hilarious dialogue and a whole group of gorgeous, protective alpha males on Harley's. Seriously, I was in alpha male heaven! Watching Frank and Becky deny their feelings for each other was agonising especially with the added torment of a crazy pirate hell on bent on getting his revenge on Becky thrown into the mix as well. I really enjoyed the first book in the series and loved this book so goodness knows what state I will be in when I get my hands on the third book Rev It Up. Black Knights, Inc is shaping up to be a fantastic series and Julie Ann Walker's heroes are the stuff that naughty dreams are made of. You have got to read it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book. Love this author's writing., 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Can't wait to read the next instalment.
Ms. Walker never disappoints.
She is one of the best author's in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 4.25 stars, 26 April 2014
By 
Sandy S. (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
4.25 stars

IN RIDES TROUBLE is the second instalment in Julie Ann Walker’s adult, contemporary, romantic Black Knights Inc action/suspense series focusing on a group of ex SEALs, Black Ops and military men. This is Black Knight leader Frank “Boss” Knight and motorcycle mechanic Becky ‘Rebel’ Reichert’s storyline. Tired of Frank’s continuous rejection, Becky decides to take a well deserved vacation with her best friend Eve only to have the vacation interrupted by Somali pirates hoping to use Becky’s special abilities for their own use.

The storyline focuses on Becky and Eve’s high seas rescue and the fall out of a night of passion between Becky and Frank. Frank’s regret rips Becky’s heart in two and she is determined to forget about the man –once and for all-if only she didn’t own the motorcycle shop where the Black Knights operated and lived.

The relationship between Becky and Frank is a friends to lovers storyline but a relationship that has everyone at BKI on edge. The sexual energy and tension fuels the anger, the mistaken beliefs and ultimately the jealousy that seems to filter in and out of the Black Knights lives. It is only when the truth about Frank’s personal life is revealed that Becky is willing to put aside her doubts about the man that she loves.

Julie Ann Walker writes an amazing series about a close knit group of former military men whose friendships and need to protect is the focus of the team. There is heartbreaking rejection and the pain of sorrow; there is friendship and love; and there is a second chance at a happily ever after for another one of BKI’s soldiers.

The secondary characters continue to play an active role in the action and suspense that pulls the reader into a story where the fear of losing the only woman you have ever loved comes to a reality –not once but twice-and where one man feels helpless to do anything about it. The storyline is fast paced; action packed; and sensually seductive when our hero finally pulls his proverbial head out of his a$$.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars oh no., 23 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i must confess i didnt realise this was a love story until it was too late! stuck with it but not for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love this series, 31 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's a bit predictable but it's just what I wanted! Strong moody men, action, romance... Thank you Julie Ann Walker!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a must read, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved the series, great characters loved them all, all those sexy thighs on fast bikes. yummy!
these are a must read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars In Rides Trouble - Wow!, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have decided that I need a book with action and romance and this fits the bill perfectly. Frank was a alpha, alpha-male and Becky was a tough, independant, sexy female - they are the perfect match. I have read nearly all of JAW books and I like learning about all the characters and their back story - it keeps my turning the pages!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ok, 17 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ok read. Light read and a decent storyline. I like all the characters and there was humour throughout making me laugh out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

In Rides Trouble: Black Knights Inc.
In Rides Trouble: Black Knights Inc. by Julie Ann Walker (Mass Market Paperback - 1 Nov. 2012)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews