Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars12
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Mass Market Paperback|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 September 2013
I am afraid that I do not find this author's writing engaging. I struggle to concentrate and stay interested. I tried the first book in the series and didn't make it to the end because I just got bored. However, I felt I should give her another chance. This book sounded as if it might be interesting and also had the benefit of a low price. Unfortunately, I'm not getting on much better with this one. I'm not sure why I find her writing so flat and her characters wooden, but I do. I also find the inappropriate Americanisms annoying. Terms such as "making the block", "boardwalk" and "front stoop" have no place in Regency England. I also found the silly names irritating because they also do not fit the supposed context.

In the end, I abandoned the book about 60% of the way through. I just could not raise the enthusiasm to finish it because I really could not bring myself to care much about the characters.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2013
I enjoyed this book and did not find it a 'quick' page turner, but could read the whole book without thinking Oh what on earth is going on here. Have to say though not my usual style book, but given that I did enjoy it,, so why not give it a go
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2013
Really liked this book it was well written and pulled you into the plot at once ..good book to read on a rainy day
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2013
This book i love the heroine and hero are both very believable and also sensible i hope to read matsons story
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2013
The storyline is not at all taxing and the end result very predictable but I loved it! I liked the characters and the humour, especially the Aunt who enjoyed a tipple! Good brain candy at the end of a long day!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2013
First book I have read in the series and I did enjoy it. So much so I have purchased the latest to read about the other twin. Harmless fun book. Easy to read, predictable but worth the money.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2013
This is was a entertaining read a bit different from normal regency romances. However I wish the author would get her research correct we have pavements in England, not broadwalks.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
Yes I say that with regards to the story but the characters were good and the situation as well. I finnished the book and thought overall it was a good read.
Happy reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
What a whirlwind romance, full of love, passion and despair. Great book never a dull moment. Great characters, both with strong personalities.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2015
Good read, would recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.