Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


48 of 51 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I love this book!
I am a certified Austen addict, and I buy almost any sequel I can get my hands on. No one writes like Jane Austen did, but because her characters are so appealing and compelling, I am drawn to sequels. I am not a writer myself, so I feed my need for MORE, MORE, MORE by reading other people's fan fiction rather than writing my own. I like to see if other people see...
Published on 20 Dec 1999

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars trite -- helen in lincs
if you had given P+P to a sixteen year old and asked them to rewrite it from Darcys' standpoint, allowing them liberty to include implausible sources to update him as to the happenings in Hertefordshire while he was absent you would have this result. there are vast reams of the book quoted directly from the original and overall it was as rushed as though indeed written...
Published on 17 Dec 2010 by H. O. Flynn


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A different perspective, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A fantastic read, a chance to see behind the projected mask of Mr Darcy to find a man so devoted to Elizabeth that he did all that he could to eventually secure her love for him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars the confession of Fitzwilliam Darcy, 7 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Confession of Fitzwilliam Darcy (Paperback)
I was very disappointed with this book, the author and publisher have just jumped on the bandwagon when putting this out.

There are glaring historical errors, for example what 16 year old gently bred girl would have had her own establishment? The biggest weakness in Jane Austen's original was how Georgiana met Wickham and arranged an elopement with what should been her relations and servants always with her and this book does nothing to address that.

All in all a mediocre book with little to recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Darcy's story, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy reading book. Light and fun to read, Darcy's point of view as opposed to the Bennett's perspective in Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy read., 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy to read. Pride and Predjudice from Darcy's point of view. Worth a look if you are a fan of Fitzwilliam and Elizabeth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It was quite interesting, 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Confession of Fitzwilliam Darcy (Paperback)
Confessions of Fitzwilliam Darcy is a great story and it is very interesting seeing how Pride and Prejudice was seen through Darcy's eyes. It was a great book and I would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a must for any Pride and Prejudice fan, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Thoroughly enjoyed seeing events through Darcy's eyes. Kept the original story but explained his position, thought, feelings etc. loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining, 25 Feb 2011
This review is from: The Confession of Fitzwilliam Darcy (Paperback)
I fount this book to be entertaining, though i had high expectations and felt a little let down. I found that it quoted too much the original book and I kept feeling that i was reading Pride and Prejudice all over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars copy with no end!!, 6 Dec 2008
Am I the only one who got a copy stopping at chapter 16???

I don't have the end!!

I want to know the end!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars an absolute copy of the BBC DVD, 14 Nov 2013
By 
M. Stone "mike s" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was extremely dissapointed with this book. It was like I was reading the script to the BBC DVD. There was little new input. My suggestion would be to buy this book only if you have not seen the DVD. It is indeed a good tale but needs to enter somewhat new information in line with most 'what if' sequels
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting, 27 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Found it very insightful and historically sound. Matched well with pride and prejudice, and enjoyed the extra information on characters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Confession of Fitzwilliam Darcy
The Confession of Fitzwilliam Darcy by Mary Street (Paperback - 30 Jan 2009)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews