Customer Reviews


106 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (32)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 39 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely bit of fluff!
The appeal of Jane Austen's masterpiece lies in the accessibility of the characters. They have probably been recognisable since cavemen evolved beyond the grunt. Emily Bronte's complaint about throbbing etc is ironically astute - as therein lies the appeal. An exhilerating plot can consume more attention than the protagonists. Austen's characters are...
Published on 26 Jan 2006 by N Tjarawar

versus
231 of 236 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good story but let down in too many places
I bought this book on the strength of the reviews from Amazon.co.uk and, to some extent, these reviews were accurate. The overall feeling from these reviews is that this is a fun, lighthearted, saucy adventure which worthily carries on the P&P story but this time shedding light on the marriage in all its facets, including in the bedroom.

Yes, this book was (in...
Published on 29 May 2006 by Helen Hancox


‹ Previous | 110 11 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved it, very passionate, 6 April 2009
This review is from: Mr. Darcy Takes a Wife: Pride and Prejudice Continues (Pride & Prejudice Continues) (Paperback)
I could not put this book down. It is a very passionate story of the marriage between Elizabeth and Darcy, although at times i found it to be a little 'risque' for my taste but i really enjoyed it, a worthwhile read.

overall it was a really good read, one I could read over and over again, and never tire of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mr darcy takes a wife, 26 Jan 2007
By 
D. A. Bruce - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mr. Darcy Takes a Wife: Pride and Prejudice Continues (Pride & Prejudice Continues) (Paperback)
after watching the film and reading the book (pride and prejudice) which i love i came across this one and could not put it down being a continuation. If you like this one i also read the next one 'Nights and Days at Pemberley' also by linda berdol which is brilliant if you want more than the book or the film gives you, get these because there well worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Read!, 5 Feb 2012
This review is from: Mr. Darcy Takes a Wife: Pride and Prejudice Continues (Pride & Prejudice Continues) (Paperback)
I really enjoyed this book, it took a little while to get into it at the start but it's well worth sticking with!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oooo..., Mr. Darcy!, 3 Jun 2011
This review is from: Mr. Darcy Takes a Wife: Pride and Prejudice Continues (Pride & Prejudice Continues) (Paperback)
Plot-wise I found the book very enjoyable, Berdoll definately took Darcy and Elizabeth's love to a "whole new level" (naughty but nice *wink wink*). Without spoiling anything, I must say that I adored all the intense drama in this book! The passion between Darcy and Elizabeth just makes you want to clutch your chest and melt into a puddle, and the fact that there are obstactles that will challenge their love makes the plot all the more better! This is certainly not the Pride and Prejudice from Jane's time not with all that sexual content, so Jane Austen purists beware!
Overall if your idea of Pride and Prejudice is highly influenced by the gorgeous Colin Firth or even Matthew Macfadyen, then I say go for it I think you will enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mr Darcy Takes a Wife, 19 May 2010
By 
P. Outlaw "jaryal" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mr. Darcy Takes a Wife: Pride and Prejudice Continues (Pride & Prejudice Continues) (Paperback)
A really good read from start to finish. Have just purchased the sequel to the sequel and am enjoying that as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thrilling adventures....., 3 Mar 2005
By 
This review is from: Mr. Darcy Takes a Wife: Pride and Prejudice Continues (Pride & Prejudice Continues) (Paperback)
Always loved Jane Austen and Prode and Prejudice ws my favourite piece.
linda Berdoll is Jane Austen! Wildly, you could even think Jane Austen is reincarnated.
Great novel!
Darcy and Elizabeth are superb and daring in their explorationof one another.
Once you start reading, you can't stop!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 110 11 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa3948cc0)

This product

Mr. Darcy Takes a Wife: Pride and Prejudice Continues (Pride & Prejudice Continues)
7.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews