Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring, uplifting and lovely
This is a lovely little book and when reading it it's almost like it's spoken from a wise old aunt. It's so easy to read and simply written. If you're familiar with the idea that your thoughts and beliefs determine the world you see; this is like a little uplifting booster and reminder, with little real life stories and nuggets of wisdom. In reference to the stories, you...
Published 10 months ago by Customer

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
Rubbish!
Published 2 months ago by John McColl


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring, uplifting and lovely, 12 Dec 2013
This review is from: The Magic Path of Intuition (Hardcover)
This is a lovely little book and when reading it it's almost like it's spoken from a wise old aunt. It's so easy to read and simply written. If you're familiar with the idea that your thoughts and beliefs determine the world you see; this is like a little uplifting booster and reminder, with little real life stories and nuggets of wisdom. In reference to the stories, you can tell it was written some time ago, but this adds to the endearing quality of the book. With that aside, such wisdom and clarity is to be gained from this book, this was a women way ahead of her time! I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such a gift of work..., 19 Dec 2013
By 
S. J. Black (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This ladies work has had a profound effect on my life since I first discovered her 30 years ago. Along with the fantastic Louise Hay, so it felt like further magic that it would be offered to Louise to publish.
I say this as it is a reflection of the "work". If you are interested in effecting your deep subconscious and creating the life you desire, this is the book for you. I love it, and how fantastic it should turn up, so many years after she passed on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a magical book, 17 April 2014
By 
Vivien McKnight (Alicante, Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Magic Path of Intuition (Hardcover)
This book is a real collector's item. The presentation is glorious and the story of how it came into being is just lovely. I have recommended it to lots of people. It is one of those things that is just lovely to have on your shelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love Florence!, 13 Jan 2014
By 
E. Yule "herbaldancer" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Magic Path of Intuition (Hardcover)
I have been a fan of Florence Scovell Shinn's work for decades and this new book is an absolute delight. She is the original Law of Attraction pioneer and her affirmations are still by far the best ever written (and really work) - and I have read a lot of LOA/Affirmation books! Keep it by your bedside and start your day in a positive way. An absolute delight, I highly recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Manifesting Florence Shinn, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Magic Path of Intuition (Hardcover)
Loved this book.I loved the way this book was beautifully illustrated and presented.Florence Shinn books can be a little heavy in their approach although very good in their basic message so delighted with this book and feel its one I will keep referring to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating read, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Magic Path of Intuition (Hardcover)
Excellent, I would recommend this book as I was. Author has additional books to purchase if you enjoy this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Magic Path of Intuition (Hardcover)
if you would like to see if magic exists, and not the rabbit from a hat with sparkly assistant type this is worth a read definitely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT !, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Magic Path of Intuition (Hardcover)
This book may be small but i am so glad i ordered it, its a lovely little book i would recommend it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Magic Path of Intuition (Hardcover)
This book is beautifully presented. It's not unlike The Game of Life but there are different examples. It's a very easy read, with profound principles that we all need to master.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love Florence Scovel Shinn, 30 Jan 2014
By 
S. Manning (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love all of Florence Scovel Shinn's books and was particularly delighted when this old manuscript was found. The only complaint i have about the book is that it is too colourful and for someone like me, who likes to highlight the many words of wisdom therein it is impossible with all the colours behind the writing - lovely though they are. A simple plain page reprint would be great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Magic Path of Intuition
The Magic Path of Intuition by Florence Shinn (Hardcover - 2 Dec 2013)
£7.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews