Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars believing in fairies helps us
This is a beautiful looking book. The artwork is simply stunning. In the book Doreen recounts other people's experiences with fairies and how fairies can help people with all kinds of things, but are especially good with anything to do with nature and animals. They offer us protection, assistance and healing. If you have any problems with the above you might find this...
Published on 17 July 2007 by J. Mason

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars A reveiw from someone who has been reading about Faeries for years
Do you ever read a book and get the feeling that the author has absolutely no idea what they're on about? Because that's exactly the feeling I get from this book. Virtue appears to have done little research on actual faery lore- from telling us to directly say thank you to them (something you should never do- Faeries take great offence at this, leaving them a small...
Published 2 months ago by Alyss Raven


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars believing in fairies helps us, 17 July 2007
By 
J. Mason - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is a beautiful looking book. The artwork is simply stunning. In the book Doreen recounts other people's experiences with fairies and how fairies can help people with all kinds of things, but are especially good with anything to do with nature and animals. They offer us protection, assistance and healing. If you have any problems with the above you might find this book helpful. It has helped me feel closer to nature. For those interested in fairies, there is also some good information about them in Sylvia Browne's book, 'Exploring the Levels of Creation'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars A reveiw from someone who has been reading about Faeries for years, 18 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fairies 101: An Introduction to Connecting, Working, and Healing with the Fairies and Other Elementals (Paperback)
Do you ever read a book and get the feeling that the author has absolutely no idea what they're on about? Because that's exactly the feeling I get from this book. Virtue appears to have done little research on actual faery lore- from telling us to directly say thank you to them (something you should never do- Faeries take great offence at this, leaving them a small offering of some kind is the proper thing to do to thank them. And they will never say thank you to you either, but rather give you a small gift as thanks. This is basic faery knowledge.) to using the word fairy rather than faery (fairy being the modern disempowered winged tinkerbell creature, and faery being the real, sometime dangerous entity, that deserves more respect) she has made a myriad of mistakes. The sugar-and-rainbows way she describes the Faeries is sickening, too- no they are not here to help bring you money or help you find a home, they are not all cute sweet friendly mischievous little creatures and no they are not angels- they are beings in their own right and incredibly different from angels. I think the only thing she actually got right was that they appreciate when you are respectful and helpful to nature and the environment.
Not impressed with this book at all. I was very dissapoitned, actually- Virtue is normally such a good writer. But after this, I feel she should stick to writing about angels, as at is what she is good at and actually knows about. However, I will try and add a positive, and say that there are some lovely illustrations in this book. Maybe not illustrations of what Faeries actually look like- all the pictures show sweet pretty winged female fairies- but lovely nonetheless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good little book, 9 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a good little book - I have read most of Doreen Vitue's books and this is a great read. Would recommend to anyone interested in fairies :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Uplifting, 26 Jan. 2013
By 
Eva (Ireland, Latvia) - See all my reviews
Got this book in shop years ago and read it few times. Very uplifting book, colourful, every chapter is in different colour, i liked that. And artwork is really beautiful, beyond words. This book is addressed to fairies, but also includes the spirits of nature and other elementals, like tree spirits, nature spirits,gnomes, devas to name but a few. Book explains what is fairies, how to contact them, how they can help us in everyday life with smaller and bigger problems we might have and what they wants from us in return, not much, just to be kind to animals, and keep clean our environment, and to be with pure intentions
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Fey, 16 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fairies 101: An Introduction to Connecting, Working, and Healing with the Fairies and Other Elementals (Paperback)
I love Doreen Virtue. I thought this book is a good introduction on the subject.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fairies 101: An Introduction to Connecting, Working, and Healing with the Fairies and Other Elementals (Paperback)
Came in perfect condition! Thank you :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really nice book, 29 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Its really nice book i bought it for my partner because he is interested in fairies and he loves it its not too big and u can simply understand everything about fairies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab book, 29 April 2010
Oh I just love everything Doreen writes, her cards, books all of her work is good, just love it. Have found that the acccuracy of the cards is weird, but I am getting used to trusting what I am doing. Have really got into this as it all makes a lot of sense. If you are looking for something more in your life then would recommend this and other Doreen Virtue's works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fairies 101 : an introduction to, 20 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Always enjoy reading her books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love book. Wonderful reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews