Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT!
These cards are so inspiring and uplifting. I am new to using oracle cards yet I've found them exceptionally easy to use and to understand. The images are beautiful and the messages and booklet are very clear. A really fantastic deck that are very energised and loving.
Published on 25 Oct 2012 by communikate

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Nice cards lovely pictures. Not the best cards I have had though.
Published 2 months ago by Chez


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT!, 25 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gateway Oracle Cards (Cards)
These cards are so inspiring and uplifting. I am new to using oracle cards yet I've found them exceptionally easy to use and to understand. The images are beautiful and the messages and booklet are very clear. A really fantastic deck that are very energised and loving.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gateway Oracle Cards (Cards)
Love these cards! The illustrations are quite simple drawings which I wasn't sure I'd like but in fact are delightful! Although fairly simple, they hold much meaning when you properly look. They are colourful but in a soft and calming way, very pleasing to the eye. The whole feel of the cards is one of peace and calm and loving advice. The booklet gives the usual significance and meaning of each card but what I also especially like is the addition of 'Questions to Ask Yourself' as a follow on from the card your currently looking at...this is very helpful and also helps you to think of even more follow on questions. All in all a really brilliant little deck! :o) xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful!, 8 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gateway Oracle Cards (Cards)
I was very pleased when i received my Oracle Cards. They were better than I expected.The book that comes with the cards is very easy to understand and I have enjoyed learning about Oracle cards from it. I am still learning but would recommend them. If you are interested in spiritual things as I am these are a good way to start. You can just use them for yourself as I do or if you have more knowledge you can introduce them to family and friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely cards!, 15 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gateway Oracle Cards (Cards)
These cards are so lovely,so positive and uplifting! the color is vibrant which helps and they are honest cards too! good for picking a card in the morning to set your day ahead!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gateway Oracle Cards, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gateway Oracle Cards (Cards)
Love the colourful illustrations of these cards, usually buy Doreen Virtue Oracle Cards. Good set of cards, proud to add them to my growing collections of Oracle Cards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Cards, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gateway Oracle Cards (Cards)
These cards give me clear guidance on where my my true path lies. I found them very usefull and helpfull on my spiritual journery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Cards, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gateway Oracle Cards (Cards)
Beautiful looking and easy to use. I bonded with them straightaway. A great addition to anyone's Oracle collection. Love them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soothing and Tidy Artwork, 28 Mar 2014
This review is from: Gateway Oracle Cards (Cards)
Although my primary passion is the Tarot, I also possess several oracle decks and recently added the Gateway cards to my collection. First of all, I happen to be male and this deck, like many modern oracle decks, is clearly designed to appeal to women. In my view, however, the messages conveyed in each of the cards are universal and can speak to the needs of both genders. One minor feature worth pointing out, which might not go unnoticed by feminists conscious of subtle sexist influences within society, is the fact that the card "Standing Firm" clearly depicts the silhouette of a man. At the bottom of the card is the phrase: "I am noble, brave, and strong." I personally do not have a problem with this; about half of the other 43 cards display female figures, which is to be expected in a deck designed by a woman with women in mind.

In my opinion the most appealing feature of this deck is the soothing, pastel-like colour of the cards and also the romantic and tidy artwork. Most of the cards have a fair amount of detail but there is nothing fussy or jarring about the images. I should mention that initially I found the cards had a slight surface stickiness, a feature sometimes found on freshly printed cards, but after a little handling and shuffling the cards soon slid around much more easily. However, owing to the fact that the cards are laminated I decided to lightly spray all 44 cards on both sides with furniture polish and carefully wipe them off with a new yellow duster. My deck now shuffles very easily. I also sprayed the edges of the box as the lid tended to stick a little also. All in all, the Gateway oracle is a lovely and pleasing deck that lifts the spirit and in my view worth purchasing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gateway Oracle cards, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gateway Oracle Cards (Cards)
I have not had the time to use my new cards, I have opened them to view them and they look very elegant. I cant wait to try them. I would always recommend these kind of cards as they are an inspiration to life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT DECK!!!, 15 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gateway Oracle Cards (Cards)
The images in this most beautiful deck are speaking volumes, the deck is filled with Spirit. Denise herself says: ' I know that Spirit was present when I created this deck. I have been waiting for a very long time to work with this artist.'

The Gateway deck works in amazing ways. H O W it works I don't know but I am stunned each time with the emerging messages when I do a reading or pull my daily card.There is a purity and depth about these cards and until now they have only ever uplifted those who were looking for a direct message from their Soul-in any issue. i have done many readings for people whom I don't know personally and can attest the truth they convey.

Denise walks her talk with authenticity and utter humility and after decades of working with Spirit to the day still is in awe of healings, manifestations and messages from higher dimensions.

Who-ever buys this deck will delight and find insight and support.
Thank you, Denise xox
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gateway Oracle Cards
Gateway Oracle Cards by Denise Linn (Cards - 15 Jun 2012)
£12.78
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews