Customer Reviews


92 Reviews
5 star:
 (64)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful. Lovely :-) What a wonderful tool!
I have just finished my first run through of the whole disc and I have really loved it. Whereas some people have said (and Abraham 'warned') that they may find the breathing too slow to get into at first, I actually found the inbreath a little faster than I'm used to in deep breathing meditations. But I have well and truly settled into it now and it feels wonderful! I...
Published on 17 Dec 2010 by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK
with every style of meditation - you have to commit to practicing it for many days,
to see its worth.
Sometimes I gell with a style immediately, then nothing.
I did not gell with this but will try again later.
Published 12 months ago by dave


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful. Lovely :-) What a wonderful tool!, 17 Dec 2010
This review is from: Getting into the Vortex Guided Meditations: CD and User Guide (Vortex of Attraction) (Hardcover)
I have just finished my first run through of the whole disc and I have really loved it. Whereas some people have said (and Abraham 'warned') that they may find the breathing too slow to get into at first, I actually found the inbreath a little faster than I'm used to in deep breathing meditations. But I have well and truly settled into it now and it feels wonderful! I can't wait to keep using it day after day and seeing more and more lovely results :-) I really like the gentle, unobtrusive music, it has a delicate tone to it and is slightly reminiscent of a pretty little music box but I really don't find it overpowering or distracting at all. The "singing/breathing" voice sounds are the perfect way to help me to keep my breathing in check and make that the primary focus of my 15 minutes. The simple little reminders from Abraham to "breathe in.... breathe out" every now and then are just enough of a prompt I think without being distracting.
I'm loking forward to really easing into the breathing so confidently that I can start to put more and more of my focus on the words that Esther speaks. The times when my focus is on the words strongly enough, I buzz with the potential of the truth she's speaking!

Just lovely. I also love the book "Ask and it is Given" - I think they compliment each other wonderfully :-)

Enjoy and relax ;-) xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


61 of 64 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Happy, 1 Jan 2011
By 
Mrs. K. Bargewell (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Getting into the Vortex Guided Meditations: CD and User Guide (Vortex of Attraction) (Hardcover)
As a Hypnotherapist I was really looking forward to discovering how the 'trance' state of these meditations would compare to those induced by hypnosis.

I have found that by choosing which ever meditation I feel drawn to that day, by spending a short 15 minutes listening to the suggestions and concentrating on my breathing I will always feel significantly happier, calmer and generally more hopeful/positive after it.

The 'trance' state or medatative state is induced through concentration on your breath and the process of breathing - which is why there are cues throughout the meditation to 'breathe in.....breathe out'. The backing music also guides your breathing with subtle key changes to indicate when to breathe in an out. Having heard MANY backing tracks for meditation/trance/hypnosis I can say that personally I find the music to be caming, relaxing and soothing - as well as being unobtrusive - I wouldn't describe it as 'new agey' at all - in fact it reminds me more of those little muscial jewllery boxes I had as a kid.....

The breathing can be hard to get to grips with at first and if it is a struggle to follow (I think it's breathe in for a count of 3, and out for a count of 5) it can get slightly irritating to hear constant reminders, which illustrate how out of synch your breathing is! However, listening to the music can really help, as well as trying not to fight it, not to push against. I still struggle slightly from time to time (it has only been a couple of weeks) but I have found that when I let go, and dont concentrate too hard my breathing will naturally fall into step with the prompts and the music - when this happens I love it! INCREDIBLY relaxing, blissful feeling.

On the Abe front, the meditatios are interesting as I was slightly disappointed at first at how I didn't feel I was being told anything I hadn't already heard from them before, however maybe that's the point.....15 minutes is such a short amount of time, yet it really dictates my whole day. I have always struggled to meditate with any regularity but I find myself looking forward to my 15 minutes with great excitement. I have noticed a definite shift in my perspective and my overall mood, issues which where creating a lot of unwanted worrying have faded away into obscurity, and I think I'm generallly nicer to be around! Especially in the morning....not being a morning person myself at all, if you are the same I would definitely suggest listening to it before you go to sleep at night....I always seem to wake up in a fantastic mood, no more getting of the wrong side of the bed for me!

If you are already familiar with Abrham-Hicks then I think you will love this product and the experiences the meditations will give you - it also comes with a lovely little book which expands upon what is said during the meditation. But not even taking into account the Abraham side of things, simply allowing your mind and body to enter this altered state of deep relaxation for 15 minutes every day can literally change your life - it is a massive stress reducer, and unchecked, consistent stress the likes of which most of us are exposed to errodes our health, vitality, happiness. So do yourself a favour (and those who have to live with you!) and buy the CD!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful and easy way to feel peace, bliss and happiness., 18 Jan 2011
By 
This review is from: Getting into the Vortex Guided Meditations: CD and User Guide (Vortex of Attraction) (Hardcover)
Part of what makes these meditations so easy to use is that each one is only 15 minutes long.
The benefits are amazing. Before I started using the cd I was feeling anxious and depressed. Now I feel calmer, more resourceful and very happy.
Little has changed in my life externally, but now internally I feel the best that I have ever felt in my entire life, full of joy, inner peace and bliss. I am so in love with myself and even people at work have commented that I now have a glow!
Before using this cd I thought that only yogis and people who meditated for hours on end were the only ones who could experience such profound feelings of inner peace and bliss. I never imagined that I could or would. Hey! Guess what? Now I do too!
I've been Getting into the Vortex for a little over a month. It has given me a new zest for life. I am enjoying it so much and I am so excited about what wonderful treats I will attract into my life now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Abraham, 16 July 2011
This review is from: Getting into the Vortex Guided Meditations: CD and User Guide (Vortex of Attraction) (Hardcover)
I bought this Cd/book from Abraham/Hicks on the recommendation of a friend. I love it.
It is suggested that the meditation is listened to for 15 minutes each day.
Getting into the Vortex Guided Meditations: CD and User Guide (Vortex of Attraction)is so easy to listen to. There is a preface by Jerry Hicks and an Introduction by Abraham. Following these are four fifteen minute meditations. The recommendation is to listen to one of the fifteen minute meditations each day. They are General well-Being meditation, Financial Well-Being meditation, Physical Well-Being meditation and Relationship Well-Being meditation.
I have been listening mainly to the Financial well-Being meditation. I'm pleased to say it's been working for me.
I have thoroughly enjoyed Getting into the Vortex Guided Meditations: CD and User Guide (Vortex of Attraction) it is very good value and totally accessible. The accompanying book is a useful additional resource for this excellent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This product is awesome!, 27 Mar 2011
By 
This review is from: Getting into the Vortex Guided Meditations: CD and User Guide (Vortex of Attraction) (Hardcover)
I highly recommend this product. The user guide, which is a comprehensive easy to read hardback book that expands upon the CD, and the 4 meditations: general wellbeing, financial abundance, physical wellbeing and relationships are AWESOME! Very calming and relaxing, and gives you the knowledge to take control over your life to obtain the things you desire using the Law of Attraction. Abraham Hicks offers the most dynamic counselling to wellness/wellbeing, wealth, love/successful relationships etc. Now I know exactly how I got my chronic illness through emitting a prolonged chronic vibration, and also how to reverse it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A superb tool from Abraham, Esther and Jerry!, 19 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Getting into the Vortex Guided Meditations: CD and User Guide (Vortex of Attraction) (Hardcover)
I wanted to write a quick review regarding my first couple of meditations, Jerry reccommended to read the first chapter on 'General Wellbeing' to which I did not. I have never done meditation and I am one who struggles to get into the vortex. The first meditation lasted for 15 minutes and I have to say that Abrahams words were extremely calming, the breathing was really easy to follow for a first time meditator like me and once it was over I felt these tingly feelings in my fingers and my toes and felt an uplifted type of feeling which tells me this is fantastic stuff! today I just did the Financial wellbeing meditation and this time my whole body tingled and felt great after the 15 minutes - I have only had a couple of go's at it but it's without doubt another superb tool from Abraham. I strongly suggest anyone to buy this and it's probably a good thing to do it first thing in the morning as that will set your day up.I would likely of given 5 stars but I have only just started using it. Thankyou Abraham, Jerry and Esther Hicks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A perfect compliment to the Teachings of Abraham, 23 Dec 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Getting into the Vortex Guided Meditations: CD and User Guide (Vortex of Attraction) (Hardcover)
Firstly I would say that if you are not familiar with the teachings of Abraham then this may not be for you - simply because if you are not familiar with the terminology used then you may not understand what is being talked about.

Anyway! As an avid follower of the teachings of Abraham, this meditation CD has brought me to new heights. The segments in the CD are only 15 minutes each, are easy to listen to and get you into a wonderful state of relaxation.

This CD has helped me to become even more aware of my thoughts throughout the day, and to be really efficient at cleaning up resistance as it comes up. I have had some wonderful experiences whilst practicing the breathing when not even listening to the CD, very deep and profound insights.

I would also say that go get maximum benefit from this CD you should also be applying the teachings throughout your day - this is not a 'quick fix' listen to the cd a couple of times and solve all your problems. This is about learning how to be happy - always - and that is the only thing that matters. This teaches how to align with source. It was never about 'getting the stuff' it is only and ever about alignment.

Since listening to the CD almost every day for the past 2 weeks, (and making the effort to clean up my vibration moment by moment each day) I am in the vortex for at least 65% each day, things are really turning around for me.

I have nothing but praise for the work that Esther and Jerry are doing, in bringing Abrahams teachings to us. I personally found that once I found Abe, I have never needed to read any other material on Law of attraction or any other metaphysical books for that matter - because all the questions I ever had have been answered by Abraham. Buying their materials for me has been the best investment I ever made.

If you feel this is right for you - buy it! If not, find your own way.
5 Stars from me xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A breath of fresh air!, 9 Dec 2010
By 
This review is from: Getting into the Vortex Guided Meditations: CD and User Guide (Vortex of Attraction) (Hardcover)
This is incredible! Amazing! Wonderful!

These are the best recorded meditations that I have listened to. I love the guidance around the timing of breathing which is starting to impact my breathing for longer periods. I do a meditation every day and I love it. Already I notice that I am calmer and happier in myself.

The accompanying book provides wonderful background thoughts, explanations and considerations. I love that there are four different meditations to choose from: general wellbeing, financial wellbeing, physical wellbeing and physical wellbeing.

Ths is just the best! I am so delighted with it. I can't think of a better Christmas present for anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GETTING INTO THE VORTEX, 8 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Getting into the Vortex Guided Meditations: CD and User Guide (Vortex of Attraction) (Hardcover)
I was VERY SKEPTICAL when a friend offered me the cd and book but because I was feeling so upset and wound up that day I thought "I've got nothing to lose except a bit of time." AMAZING RESULT - I became completely relaxed. The next day I listened again and the following day I had an amazing financial result and have had three more since. Also my relationships with people have become more easy. I have such success from listening on a daily basis and reading 2/3 times a week that I intend to order more of the product for my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Re-'membering' who we are, 8 Feb 2011
This review is from: Getting into the Vortex Guided Meditations: CD and User Guide (Vortex of Attraction) (Hardcover)
There are no words really, to describe this amazing collection of meditations. Whether you are familiar with the teachings of Abraham or not - they will make an impression on your 'Being' both consciously and subliminally. I have bought many copies to lend them to friends because I have received so much from these them. The energy of Abraham's words, as offerered through Esther, is very powerful. There is an accompanying book which gives a clear introduction and explanation as to why these four meditations have been recorded and how to use them. There are four fifteen minute meditations covering four subjects that are part of all our daily lives: 'General Wellbeing', 'Financial Abundance', 'Physical Wellbeing' and 'Relationships'. They teach us how to attract these things into our own experience. The wisdom and SIMPLICITY of the words offered in each of these meditations is very humbling - and the more you listen the more you 'receive'. Abraham says that there is no bodily condition that cannot return to full health when the resitance that is held within it is released. And listening every day for fifteen minutes (no more than that) helps each of us to release a little more 'resistance' every day. The more we experience being in 'The Vortex' (our place of true alignment with our own 'Source' and 'All That Is') the more our lives flow and our dreams can become reality and the happier we become. I have only been using these meditations for two months but I feel myself changing and growing and 'expanding' EVERY day! I wake up HAPPY and ready to leap out of bed! It's a process that works. And if you want to find out more about these teachings just google 'Abraham-Hicks' and you will go straight to their website. It will change your life if you let it. And 'Getting into the Vortex' is a good place to start. I highly recommend it! Good luck!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Getting into the Vortex Guided Meditations: CD and User Guide (Vortex of Attraction)
9.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews