Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely but brutally honest
These cards give you correct answer whether that is the answer you are looking for or not. At a time when I thought I wasn't sure about my relationship and whether I wanted to be in it anymore, I did a reading for myself. Not liking the answer it gave I wasn't sure I liked them but cleared my head, came back, meditated until I felt in the right head-space to begin...
Published on 29 Jun 2012 by LyndseyC

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quite disappointed
I will start with the positives about the cards which is that I do think the images on the cards are beautiful. The size is good because you can shuffle them well. The gilded edges was also a nice touch making the cards look even more beautiful. The unfortunate thing however is that the cards are difficult to work with. In the beginning I thought may be I just need to...
Published 20 months ago by Kayla


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely but brutally honest, 29 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Romance Angels Oracle Cards (Cards)
These cards give you correct answer whether that is the answer you are looking for or not. At a time when I thought I wasn't sure about my relationship and whether I wanted to be in it anymore, I did a reading for myself. Not liking the answer it gave I wasn't sure I liked them but cleared my head, came back, meditated until I felt in the right head-space to begin drawing cards again (you have to be neutral to receive the message so that you can feel the intuition of which cards to pick) and couldn't believe it when the same cards came again. A bit disgruntled I thought about the meanings on the card, and read the page in the booklet that related to the cards and agreed 100% with what was said but still wanted another go, just to make sure so I went through the process again and this time I picked 2 of the same cards I had picked before and the third card was different but gave me a new perspective, then I felt the need to pick another card and that gave me another aspect of the message I needed to help me move forward and work on my relationship and give it what was needed.

Only use these cards for yourself if you want an honest answer. They offer guidance and advice and a higher perspective, like a birds eye view (or angels eye view) of the situation. Remember to be a vessel and let the angels guide you to picking the cards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 31 Jan 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Romance Angels Oracle Cards (Cards)
Yet again, another great set of cards from Doreen Virtue. Amazing artwork, and worked straight away for me.
Love them!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The ONLY cards you will need for readings regarding romance, 5 Feb 2012
By 
Sarah Rehmatullah - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Romance Angels Oracle Cards (Cards)
These are the cards, I, and many others may have been waiting for a very long time for. It is very difficult to ascertain accurate readings regarding romance when the cards are not specifically designed for such, and I can assure you, I have tried! So what a relief to find that Doreen Virtue has created a very beautiful gold edged set of cards with such romantic images, it feels like Valentine's Day has arrived early! The cards are very precise and have been able to guide my love life, encouraging me or cautioning me as necessary, interspersed with affirmations to say to the romance angels, that I did utilise, and I certainly felt heard and reassured, in fact, each entire reading reassured me, steering me onward to rise in love (instead of falling in love). I enjoyed choosing the three-card reading suggested, rather than one card, and also tried selecting six cards, just as an experiment to see if the cards would reveal a deeper pattern, which they did to a degree, but sincerely the three-card reading is just perfect. The little accompanying booklet gives just the right amount of advice, without being too lengthy, so one is able to check if one is on course, re-navigate if necessary, and feel wholly comforted and supported: - I can feel the angels permeate my readings, uplifting my existing positively about love, and negating any doubts, until they finally dissolve. With the Romance Angels Cards, it seems there is always an answer, and fortunately you do not have to spend a considerable amount of time trying to decipher the cards meaning and how it applies to your particular situation. I am very unlikely to use any other cards for questions of the heart, following the usage of these cards for such, as they are so purposely created to answer relationship questions, I will enjoy each and every reading I receive from these cards from this time onwards. Some of the images are classical romantic art, and some are fantasy love art, and in both instances, the theme of the card is accurately and wholly portrayed, allowing you to merge with the essence of such, and receive what it is you need through the reading, to bring wholeness and unity into your love relationships.

Sometimes in life you come across a tool for growth that you know was meant to reach you, and enter your life, and you can almost tangibly feel the expansion that you will encounter from this divine synchronicity. The Romance Angels Cards had an aura of great learning and soul expansion from their moment of arrival. When something enters your life that is part of your destiny, you will often feel the expansion as excitement. I felt both excitement, comfort and relief, as I opened the gold and rose box, to be graced by 44 exquisite rose and gold cards, complete with the name of each card at the top, and a one sentence overview of the card, allowing one to "tune in" instantly, on what this card could mean for you, followed by the reading up within the accompanying booklet. One of the cards I received in my reading was Past-Life relationship:- you have known each other before. The art clearly illustrates a passion that could only come from many lifetimes together. The card evoked so much emotion in me, as I had felt this to be true of my lover, and the card completed the confirmation of such to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Impressive and accurate, beautiful cards.., 30 Jan 2012
This review is from: The Romance Angels Oracle Cards (Cards)
This is a stunning deck of cards by Doreen Virtue, my readings are accurate and I would recommend for all who want answers about their love life. They were delivered much sooner that I expected, packaged securely. Each card has an intricate illustration, showing the romance angels in every card. The paintings are stunning, really beautiful. The cards are very easy to use, and you can't make a mistake with them as long as you clear them properly and follow the instructions. Buy these cards if you need some guidance about how to deal with your love life. But if they aren't helpful for you, take it with a pinch of salt. Not everyone will connect to them the same way. They are better to use if you are already in a relationship. But I'm getting family and friends to check out these cards, they are lovely.
4 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME., 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Romance Angels Oracle Cards (Cards)
These are the cards to have if you're asking about a certain SOMEONE!!! I was!
They are beautiful illustrated cards and accurate! So if your family is too involved in your personal relationship, or your seem to be attracting the wrong type!! The angels will tell you - just ask a straight question, and u get a straight answer!! Perfect if u have a single friend on valentines day xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quite disappointed, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Romance Angels Oracle Cards (Cards)
I will start with the positives about the cards which is that I do think the images on the cards are beautiful. The size is good because you can shuffle them well. The gilded edges was also a nice touch making the cards look even more beautiful. The unfortunate thing however is that the cards are difficult to work with. In the beginning I thought may be I just need to keep using them and eventually the readings will be more accurate, but months down the line I still don't feel that the readings are always accurate which is strange because I have never experience this with any other tarot or oracle card deck before. I really want to love these cards but I can't unfortunately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars accurate cards, 15 Oct 2012
By 
starlite (staffordshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Romance Angels Oracle Cards (Cards)
these are another beautiful set of cards by doreen virtue,gorgeous pictures with gold edging in a sturdy box.i have used these cards for myself and others and have been amazed by the accuracy.they showed deception,release your ex and separation (i have split from my ex my gut instincts told me something wasnt right)there is more of a description and advice on what to do in the little book,these are brilliant if you or others specifically want a love reading,definitely buy them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 18 May 2012
This review is from: The Romance Angels Oracle Cards (Cards)
I'm glad Ms Virtue made some cards in relation to love. As another reviewer said its hard to do a love reading with her other cards and I couldn't agree more. They all have some aspect to love and relationships that is either about yourself or another. Beautiful cards and I recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars lovely cards, 3 May 2012
By 
Louisa (England UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Romance Angels Oracle Cards (Cards)
These are lovely cards, the pictures are beautiful and very much in the Doreen Virtue style. I am though not sure if I will work with them yet, I didn't feel an immediate connection with them. I will tuck them away and see how I feel at a later date. The cards are thick and glossy and easy to shuffle so they will last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hmm disappointed would be an understatement!, 16 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Romance Angels Oracle Cards (Cards)
Now where should I start...

Firstly, the card stock isn't of the greatest quality and as someone else has remarked, the paper and gold trim are peeling immediately upon opening and shuffling.

I should just say that I own many Doreen Virtue oracle decks and various other tarot decks too, however, I can honestly say that this deck has got to be one of the worst decks I have ever come across.
I would like to say that it is NOT just simply a case of me not connecting with these cards. As another one of my friends who is also an intuitive, had the same experience. There are just too many flaws here.

OK the artwork isn't the greatest and not particularly in unison. Some of the cards are reminiscent of old classical paintings, whilst others look hand drawn, computer generated and others look like an amalgamation that have not been done very well, with parts superimposed; so overall the cards just do not feel very uniform to me. I also found the images to be lacking in symbolic detail. It all just feels thrown together and roughly made to fit.

The readings with these cards are also pretty hit and miss and mostly way off the mark. You would get a better relationship reading with a regular oracle card deck than you would with these and a wonderfully in-depth one with a tarot deck. This deck fairs better for a single card and even then you are not guaranteed anything that is going to make sense.

I find some of the card titles and guidance a little condescending, such as "Love Yourself First: Your self respect makes you more romantically attractive" I mean, come on, that is bordering on insulting?!

So when using the deck this is when it gets really interesting, doing a three card readings perhaps; Past, Present, Future or Present, Action, Outcome.... I read professionally for a living as a psychic medium and also teach others, but these cards were so far off the mark, I feel a learner would be lost with them.

The theme and feeling I got most strongly from this deck is one of an after thought, something just churned out with not much contemplation and it really feels as though you need to make the cards fit. Which is in no way a good way to do readings. There are enough sceptics out there to do that for us without psychics having to do it for themselves.

and that leads me on to.... well I saved the best for last. The guidebook, which I found to be hilarious. I never use the books to these things and very rarely read them, but this deck just does not connect or work at all, so I was curious to see what sense it would make of the cards selected and the book did not disappoint by being as consistently bad as the cards! The book blatantly tries to make everything fit covering all bases, ie if you select the "New Love" card it covers if your cheating, single or married and tells you to get help with a counselor if you are planning to cheat, oh dear :( and this theme continues throughout.

Don't waste your money. This is genuinely one of the worst decks I have ever come across. DV has many other decks a hundred times better than this if a DV oracle deck is what you want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Romance Angels Oracle Cards
The Romance Angels Oracle Cards by Doreen Virtue PhD (Cards - 2 Feb 2012)
£11.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews