Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hidden Realm cards
These cards are beautifully illustrated and easy to use. The pictures on each card are set inside of an arch where it looks as though you are viewing them through a window, like an inside view to what lies before you, a window to see enlightenment in any area that your enquiry lies.

The cards have a book which provides clear meanings of each card and how to...
Published on 16 Sep 2010 by Sue

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay cards
these cards are okay i have quite a few deck of cards now and these are okay but i have had better.
Published 6 months ago by marjoriebrown


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hidden Realm cards, 16 Sep 2010
This review is from: Wisdom of the Hidden Realms Oracle Cards (Cards)
These cards are beautifully illustrated and easy to use. The pictures on each card are set inside of an arch where it looks as though you are viewing them through a window, like an inside view to what lies before you, a window to see enlightenment in any area that your enquiry lies.

The cards have a book which provides clear meanings of each card and how to use them. The book is printed in black and white which is fine because the cards have all the colour and beauty to give any reader insight to their reading.

Each card also has a short meaning printed at the top of the card for fast reference.

Lovely cards and I would recommend them to anyone who loves looking through that window.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


62 of 63 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, deep and precise cards!, 17 Mar 2010
This review is from: Wisdom of the Hidden Realms Oracle Cards (Cards)
You know those days when you just can't 'figure out what it's all about???
Well, by using these cards, you'll soon find out.

It's not for nothing that they are called the Wisdom of the HIDDEN Realms, because they do indeed point precisely to those spots in our own behaviour and personality that we have preferred to hide away.
I work with many different cards and these are my clear favourites, for pointing out what I am refusing to see in myself and where I am beating around the bush.

The cards really provide spot-on readings, provided that you have connected to them, following the meditation in the introduction of the booklet. Funnily enough, my friend tried the cards without going through these steps and didn't recognise or understand the answers she received. So it's worth taking a couple of minutes to really feel the energies of the cards.

If you want to get an idea of them, take a look at Colette Baron-Reid's website, where you can pull a card for a daily reading. After doing that a couple of times, I knew this set had a lot to teach me, and I wanted the booklet at hand to return to the lovely messages.

The artwork is beautiful, the messages are clear and I highly recommend these cards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!!, 22 Feb 2011
This review is from: Wisdom of the Hidden Realms Oracle Cards (Cards)
This card set has blown me away! i never write reviews but for this set i need to!
i have several other decks which, dont get me wrong, i love them all, but this set just wipes the floor with all of them! the artwork is absolutely beautiful, far more so than any other deck i have seen. the messages given, well i guess they have left me lost for words as i dont know how to explain the epicness within the messages the booklet gives. these cards have helped me more than all the other decks put together! they open your mind in a different way other decks do; really make you think. i love how they can be either an ally or a challenger; firstly, it means you are effectively getting a deck of 88 cards (if there are 44 cards in this deck, i dont remember) secondly, the challenger aspects of each card can really open your eyes to something you are not realising, so long as you take the guidance objectively and not offensively.
i have written too much already so i will summarise with .... BUY THESE CARDS THEY ARE AMAZING!! and beautiful ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Whimsical, 1 Dec 2009
By 
This review is from: Wisdom of the Hidden Realms Oracle Cards (Cards)
I enjoy using this, it's very honest and has an interesting range of characters in it i.e. the spirit whisperer; featuring a lady enigmatically blowing bubbles and steam, the river queen; a mermaid residing in an ocean current with deep eyes and a cascade of dark hair, the chess queen; featuring a confident shoulder shot of a contented female showered in soft golden beams, the phoenix; resurrection, (themed; surrender to change) featuring a lovely orange and red rainbow fiery swhirl. The oracle contains all of these characters and many more. Useful for ritual work if you connect with energies by channeling. Not advisable for reverse as the back depicts a stone archway against cloud.
There are many of the characters one would expect with iconic decks such as a lovers style card and a card about control and taking the lead; similar to the chariot also there are female and male archetypes but unlike tarot their meanings are a little more positive and defined. There are descriptions of the negative sides of the modality but often these tend to be empathic and philosophical such as the need to be supported right now or signalling types of action/inaction to take. The sense of personalities is greater than tarot. I have not yet performed a reading with these other than myself and although I can read without a deck, as a dry run oracle reading you may find these an individual entity despite similarities. This is not necessarily a bad thing and is enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 12 Jun 2010
This review is from: Wisdom of the Hidden Realms Oracle Cards (Cards)
whal these cards are fantastic. Very exquisite looking cards with gold edging. Beautiful illustrations and have ally and challenger result depending on which way you pull the card out so many variations given. Really great card deck, the best i have seen or used. Colette Baron Reid is an excellent intuitive and so are these cards. Have answered many questions astonishingly true. Recommend to everyone. The cards dont lie!! I take them very seriously, your message will jump out at you!! Beautiful cards that can help you or others on your personal journey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful cards, 7 Jun 2010
By 
Louise Tassiker (Dundee, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wisdom of the Hidden Realms Oracle Cards (Cards)
These cards truly are magical!

The designs are bright, beautifully designed and contrary to what some people have said about the border taking up too much of the card, i think the amount of art work shown is just right, each card is like looking through a little window into the hidden realm itself!

These are the same size as most Oracle cards but they are not thick and stiff like some cards can be so they are easy to handle! They can also be mixed with other cards easily and work well with the Wisdom of Avalon Oracle cards. If you like Tarot they are also the same size as the psychic tarot by John Holland so they can be mixed with this pack for a more interesting reading!

Not only are these cards accurate, they are very light hearted offering advice on how to move from a situation rather than negative responses!

They are also great for meditation, using them to connect with the hidden realm and great for magick work too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These are lovely cards..., 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wisdom of the Hidden Realms Oracle Cards (Cards)
I absolutely love these cards. It is uncanny how apt and accurate they are and it never fails to amaze me that the messages I receive from them are spot on and relate completely to the issues I have on any particular day. For people who like playing with oracle cards, I would thoroughly recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Creative Wisdom and Beauty, 27 Dec 2012
By 
Ariel Guerra "A.Real" (Switzerland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wisdom of the Hidden Realms Oracle Cards (Cards)
These very inspiring cards are the fruit of a consistent and delicate work. Art and spirituality are so well orchestrated that the experience itself of drawing cards is uplifting.

The concept:
Each card depicts a unique entity
Their personality bridges the qualities of the divine through an earthy character
The upright/reversed draw of the card is portrayed as your ally or your challenger, confirming or advising about your present situation
Even though the characters created for the deck do not belong to a pantheon of known deities or angels, the idea of meeting them is beautiful and inspiring to me

The artwork:
The pictures are neither too rich nor too simple, with a realistic touch. Some characters match better than others with the text and yet all are a good support for additional symbolic reading
The card contains a title, number and keywords to simplify the reading!
The back of the card is not the most beautiful that I've seen but its soothing and symetric
The cards are thick and well finished
A golden edge gives a final noble touch. My advice, do not shuffle them hard, just spread them over the divination table or carpet, so this beautiful golden edge stays forever

The result:
Great insight , the comments are very clear, interesting and accurate. A good deck for beginners or for one-card reading during a session
I love this work, I offered this oracle cards to many people already and they all said it was a great Birthday/Christmas present.
Fully recommended!

Other recommendations:
Psychic Tarot by John Holland
Medicine cards by Jamie Sams & David Carson
Healing with the angels by Doreen Virtue

Thanks for rating my review and best regards,
Ariel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a very good choice of oracle cards., 13 Sep 2010
This review is from: Wisdom of the Hidden Realms Oracle Cards (Cards)
superb cards i use them regularly, also reccomend the wisdom of avalon cards by the same author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Refreshingly Different!, 17 May 2010
This review is from: Wisdom of the Hidden Realms Oracle Cards (Cards)
How wonderful to experience a completely different deck of cards and for them to be so accurate!
The clarity of the explanations give crystal clear directions to a puzzled and confused mind. To be used for guidance through life's maze of diverse twists and turns, giving solace and a quiet thought provoking message.
People who have never used divination cards are very skeptical, however these touch deep into areas that most of us prefer to keep in the dark.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wisdom of the Hidden Realms Oracle Cards
Wisdom of the Hidden Realms Oracle Cards by Colette Baron-Reid (Cards - 2 Nov 2009)
9.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews