Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An awakening!
I am so glad I bought this book. It may even have saved my life. Kim has a wonderful, wise and encouraging way of writing. By the time I had finished I was thirsting for more, looking up her Top 50 poems, starting to commit to heart one or two and have joined a local Poetry Circle! Amazing. The CD is lovely to listen to and is permanently on duty in the car.It has made me...
Published on 1 Aug. 2012 by mrs. Julia A. Burnett

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars I didnt enjoy this. I found her voice irritating and overdramatic
I didnt enjoy this.I found her voice irritating and overdramatic.Too much waffling!
Published 5 months ago by 4628jane


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An awakening!, 1 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saved by a Poem: The Transformative Power of Words [With CD (Audio)] (Paperback)
I am so glad I bought this book. It may even have saved my life. Kim has a wonderful, wise and encouraging way of writing. By the time I had finished I was thirsting for more, looking up her Top 50 poems, starting to commit to heart one or two and have joined a local Poetry Circle! Amazing. The CD is lovely to listen to and is permanently on duty in the car.It has made me very mindful of the healing power of poetry and have ventured to give specially chosen ones to friends, who in turn are returning to explore poetry. Do buy it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extraordinary!, 15 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saved by a Poem: The Transformative Power of Words [With CD (Audio)] (Paperback)
I couldn't put this book down. It's wonderfully written in a very easy to read style and it explains and illustrates how poetry is a beautiful vehicle for our own, inner healing. Anyone interested in healing and especialy if you are a poetry lover too, should read this book.
I have followed some of the simple practices this book suggests and have been amazed at the results. Overall a beautiful, gentle and healing read and an exquisite gift to the world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heard of this woman on a website called Future Primitive, 18 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saved by a Poem: The Transformative Power of Words [With CD (Audio)] (Paperback)
I love her choice of poems and think she is reveals just how powerful a poem can be at certain times in our lives.Have not played cd yet and have not read book throughout so cannot comment on it thoroughly but I recommend listening to heron Future Primitive as I think she really brings home the power of poetry and I intend to buy more of these as gifts for people going through difficult times
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great book for people who would like a fresh look on poetry, 15 Mar. 2015
By 
M. Martogne (Stockholm, Sweden) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Poetry was always taught as a terribly boring subject in school. Bu t I have always liked the idea of reciting poetry from memory, for myself or others.

This book gives you a fresh look on poetry. Buy it, definitely worth it.

I've read it on both the Kindle app and paperback version, both are easily read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great resource for life!, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saved by a Poem: The Transformative Power of Words [With CD (Audio)] (Paperback)
The beauty of this book is that it's both easy to read and has great depth. The poems chosen are inspiring. The invitation from Kim Rosen is to connect with truth of who we are, who we can be, our deepest most soulful self the thread that weaves us, through poetry. Worth 'dipping into' again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Truly inspirational, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saved by a Poem: The Transformative Power of Words [With CD (Audio)] (Paperback)
A great book with so many moving stories of transpormation - I'm inspired to go on a workshop as a result.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars I didnt enjoy this. I found her voice irritating and overdramatic, 3 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saved by a Poem: The Transformative Power of Words [With CD (Audio)] (Paperback)
I didnt enjoy this.I found her voice irritating and overdramatic.Too much waffling!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Saved by a Poem: The Transformative Power of Words [With CD (Audio)]
£10.72
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews