Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect gem
This wonderful little book is perfect little gem. Mr Freke - what a name! - takes you on a magical journey to your own deeper nature, where you come face to face with an amazing, most unexpected, but truly delightful surprise. A must read for everyone interested in life and what it means and what it could become for all of us.
Published on 21 April 2008 by Chloe A. White

versus
17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lucid Living
Wake up you're dreaming , I think this book is the Author trying to answer his own question about life while on an LSD trip , I am fairly open minded about everything and this book did take an hour to read but the only thing it has changed is that I will never get that hour back , assuming that I am actually me and not just an awareness of a perceived idea or dream...
Published on 24 May 2011 by Der


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lucid Living, 24 May 2011
This review is from: Lucid Living: A Book You Can Read in an Hour That Will Turn Your World Inside Out (Paperback)
Wake up you're dreaming , I think this book is the Author trying to answer his own question about life while on an LSD trip , I am fairly open minded about everything and this book did take an hour to read but the only thing it has changed is that I will never get that hour back , assuming that I am actually me and not just an awareness of a perceived idea or dream operating outside of time in a dream world that makes us all one but totally unique at the same time, if indeed anyone can actually answer who exactly the "I" is in the saying of "I am". But if you are reading this you are probably actually me anyway so go have a look around the house and you probably have this book already if indeed it was actually ever written in the first place or maybe more the question is if it ever need to be. This guy obviously watches to much of the Martix , actually thats not fair on the the Matrix which was a great film , but he obviously has his own star gate or worm hole or something , if you think this review is confusing and makes no sence you should read the book , put your address up here and I will post you my copy.

Having said all that we would probably all go insane without a little madness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect gem, 21 April 2008
This review is from: Lucid Living: A Book You Can Read in an Hour That Will Turn Your World Inside Out (Paperback)
This wonderful little book is perfect little gem. Mr Freke - what a name! - takes you on a magical journey to your own deeper nature, where you come face to face with an amazing, most unexpected, but truly delightful surprise. A must read for everyone interested in life and what it means and what it could become for all of us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Turns your head inside out, 24 July 2010
By 
This review is from: Lucid Living: A Book You Can Read in an Hour That Will Turn Your World Inside Out (Paperback)
Tim's excellent little book (or CD, the contents are the same) really challenges everything you think is real. It is a great introduction to some of the more 'weighty' books out there, and is utterly readable.

PS: Tim is a truly lovely man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nutshell, 28 Dec 2009
By 
Rob Seeker (worcestershire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lucid Living: A Book You Can Read in an Hour That Will Turn Your World Inside Out (Paperback)
If you are new to whats being conveyed here, it may not make much sense to you at all. However if you are someone who is searching for some truth of who we are, this little book sums it up in a nutshell...that said the answer is not in the words, but rather the essence they point to....as Tim says it's a bit like falling in love you never know how or when it might happen...this is all part of the mystery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 21 April 2011
By 
This review is from: Lucid Living: A Book You Can Read in an Hour That Will Turn Your World Inside Out (Paperback)
If you are looking for a book about enlightenment that is succinct and comprehensive then this is worth every penny. In fact it took my breath away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Brilliant, 10 Feb 2012
This review is from: Lucid Living: A Book You Can Read in an Hour That Will Turn Your World Inside Out (Paperback)
This little book is an absolute 'must read'. Although i have read hundreds of excellent books this is the first review I have written on Amazon and that shows the energy that this short book has generated. This book is an absolute gem in the world of non duality/oneness writings. It gives a really clear analogy to relate to whilst reading the different insights. This can help you get a feel for what is being said with your whole being rather than becoming too analytical and trying to understand it with your mind. Thank you for the dream character who is Tim for his skill and the love behind it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New way of thinking, 14 July 2010
By 
Sasa Sladic (Ljubljana, Slovenia) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Lucid Living: A Book You Can Read in an Hour That Will Turn Your World Inside Out (Paperback)
If you're ready to look at life from a different perspective... stop dreaming and start living. :) This little book could change the way you look at life forever. Certainly worth to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Life changing book, 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lucid Living: A Book You Can Read in an Hour That Will Turn Your World Inside Out (Paperback)
I was sceptical about this book by the front cover alone but I have to say I'm glad I was wrong. This book really does do what it says on the cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing little book, 10 Feb 2010
This review is from: Lucid Living: A Book You Can Read in an Hour That Will Turn Your World Inside Out (Paperback)
What a little treasure this book is - easy to read, short and to the point. Makes a lot of sense but without all the usual flowery waffle. If you want to start making sense of your life, then this could be the book for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It didn't turn my life inside out, 23 Nov 2011
This review is from: Lucid Living: A Book You Can Read in an Hour That Will Turn Your World Inside Out (Paperback)
Freke keeps churning these books out and we all keep reading them. Fortunately I get to read them free of charge through the library so the damage to my sanity doesn't extend to damage to my wallet as well.

It's more of the same well-rehearsed stuff. Platitudes and 'spacey' connections that are frankly as ground breaking and interesting as the old "and she woke to find it was all a dream" gambit in fiction writing.

I'd recommend instead The Road Less Travelled by M. Scott Peck for something a bit more insightful of life, or perhaps anything by Terry Pratchett if you'd like to be entertained.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lucid Living: A Book You Can Read in an Hour That Will Turn Your World Inside Out
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews