Customer Reviews


73 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


171 of 176 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars expert in her field
This book is small but it gives you all you need to know on the subject of angels. From who they are to how to contact them, to telling you why we pass over and what to expect when someone close dies. My husband was a sceptic but after reading this book he has changed his view on all this"new age rubbish" as he use to put it. He has attended one of her one day workshops...
Published on 6 Nov 2007 by doris

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars too much advertising
the first book i have read by Doreen Virtue. Dont think i will bother with any more. Got fed up of the constant pushing of her and her husbands other books at every opportunity, spoiled for me what was a good read
Published on 15 Feb 2011 by trot


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

171 of 176 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars expert in her field, 6 Nov 2007
This review is from: How To Hear Your Angels (Paperback)
This book is small but it gives you all you need to know on the subject of angels. From who they are to how to contact them, to telling you why we pass over and what to expect when someone close dies. My husband was a sceptic but after reading this book he has changed his view on all this"new age rubbish" as he use to put it. He has attended one of her one day workshops and injoyed it thoughly!! He has also been able to connect with the angelic range since reading and following this book. Read, enjoy and take what you see as right and you will completely get what you need from this little book.Love and Light to you all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Book, 22 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How To Hear Your Angels (Paperback)
I was a bit awkward about reading this book at all, I am probably not as open minded as I should be. Anyways I picked it up and read some. It said just ask if you want something from your angels. Ok I though give it a go, I sat quietly, meditated and asked my angels to help with all the negative energy I get, I am a carer to my autistic daughter and my neighbour has loads of troubles and no family so she shares them with me. After a while I felt quite peaceful from meditating but did not seem to be told anything. I stretched and picked up the book a bit disappointed, just to flick through. It opened on page 78/79. Cutting Etheric Cords. this was exactly the exercise I needed and I was aware that it was the answer to my question, given to me. I did the exercise straight away and felt the burden fall away from me, I couldn't believe it my headache and tiredness were gone. I also tried the vacuuming, odd as it sounded I was no longer skeptical, it also worked well and made me feel really good. I went back to the beginning of the chapter and read about pink light to stop toxic energy reaching you. I am going to try that too. And now I am going to the beginning and read this book cover to cover. It is an amazing book and could change how you look at the world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How to hear your angels, 17 May 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How To Hear Your Angels (Paperback)
A wonderful book if you truly want to learn about angels. Well written and easy to follow. I recommend it to those who wish to enhance their knowledge of angels and how they can help us in this world. It is nice to know that you can call for help no matter how big or how small the problem is
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really comforting, 28 July 2009
By 
Louise (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How To Hear Your Angels (Paperback)
This book is really easy to digest and a real comfort if you have lost someone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


97 of 102 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life Changing, 26 Mar 2008
By 
J. Eddie (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: How To Hear Your Angels (Paperback)
For me this was definitely a life changing book and one that gave me great comfort and hope. Although small in size, it's an excellent starting point for anyone wanting to learn more about angels and the afterlife. It may be a bit too basic for those who have more knowledge on this subject. I have enjoyed reading other similar books but after reading 'How to Hear Your Angels' I just knew this one was special. I would not hesitate to recommend it, particularly to those who are seeking comfort after the loss of a loved one. However, this is not a book for those who do not truly believe in the presence of angels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


61 of 64 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonder of the touch its real, 24 Jan 2008
This review is from: How To Hear Your Angels (Paperback)
what a refreshing book i know the touch of angels as i am an angel light worker myself, but i still read doreen,s books, this one will touch your heart and help you connect with your guidian angels, and angels, you can with the help of this book feel the touch,believe me we can all live in a nicer world, as you tap into universal energies that invigorate and heal leading to true fulfilment and happiness great book well done to a wonderful author

words wrote from author of [the calling of your true self] this will also help you understand spirit together they will help you tap in
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How to Hear Your Angels, 8 April 2009
By 
This review is from: How To Hear Your Angels (Paperback)
Book came as part of a package, but nevertheless its still a great book to have. I'd particularly recommend it for anyone starting out on their angelic journey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such a Special Little Book Packed With Valuable Info., 17 Feb 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How To Hear Your Angels (Paperback)
I am so pleased I got this book. It's such an informative read and very comforting to read. There is no religous dogma in here, and it doesn't make you feel uneasy. What it does do, is keep you engrossed from page one, lift your spirits and is so comforting. Doreen answers many questions in this book, and many of them were questions I needed to seek answers to myself. This is a book I shall always cherish. Thank you Doreen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 4/5, 30 Mar 2009
This review is from: How To Hear Your Angels (Paperback)
I really enjoyed reading and learning about "How to Hear Your Angels"... if you're newly, or have always been, interested in Angels I would highly recommend this book as a step towards finding out more about them and how you can keep them part of your life.

I would love to mark it 5* but I did find one fault and that is the constant promotion and reference of her other work and also her husbands work. I understand some use of this, but it was overdone and (for me) took away from the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars too much advertising, 15 Feb 2011
the first book i have read by Doreen Virtue. Dont think i will bother with any more. Got fed up of the constant pushing of her and her husbands other books at every opportunity, spoiled for me what was a good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa0a8aae0)

This product

How To Hear Your Angels
How To Hear Your Angels by Doreen Virtue PhD (Paperback - 25 Oct 2007)
5.03
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews