Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


101 of 103 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wayne's world
Tao Te Ching..meaning Book of The Way, or book of the Word. One of the best books ever written. Or, if you read the author's insights in the preface, Book of the Way-ne Dye-r (adder of color and light) : )

If you are like most people, you may be wondering should I get this particular version, and how does it compare with other versions or his earlier book...
Published on 26 April 2009 by L. Power

versus
47 of 50 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars fast food spirituality
Overall, I'm a bit disappointed with this book. I'd heard of Wayne Dyer and had reasonably high expectations for this book. The idea of presenting the Tao Te Ching in language intended to be more accessible to a Western reader sounded appealing.

The book is not awful, and it's not even bad... but for some reason, reading it makes me feel sort of down, rather...
Published on 24 Jan. 2010 by MousieTongue's KM


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars This is an excellent book and I also have it on Audible, 12 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an excellent book and I also have it on Audible. I find Wayne so inspiring and reading and listening to this every morning, sets me up for the day. I have grown so much spiritually and in my self development because of Waynes teaching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spirituality enlightening, 9 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been trying to practice the teachings whilst reading. Will go back many times I expect. Feel much less stressed now and will strive to become more in tune with the Tao. Thank you Wayne for a this excellent guide
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... to keep referring to when you are having a bad day or just about to do something really important, 2 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
To read and to keep referring to when you are having a bad day or just about to do something really important. Its one of those books you open at a page and it seems to be totally aimed at you and your situation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Deeply thoughtful, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I read this beautiful book slowly through Lent, taking a verse in the morning and one at night.... like medicine...! The words are simple but powerful.
It has helped to bring me to a place of thoughtfulness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My number 1 book in the world, 26 Feb. 2015
By 
Me "MeMe" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My all-time favourite book in the world. I have it on audio an kindle. Wanye reads it himself, in such a soothing manner. I can't live without this audible version. Truly inspirational stuff. Changed my life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the Tao way of living, 24 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The inner cleansing of the soul can be achieved by reading this book.
Wayne Dyer perfectly illustrates a book about living in harmony and peace.
Highly recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars then this is always one of the first books that I recommend! All of my friends that have read it, 9 Nov. 2014
By 
Kevin Lawlor (Carlisle, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Change Your Thoughts, Change Your Life: Living The Wisdom Of The Tao (Paperback)
If you are looking for a life-changing book, then this is always one of the first books that I recommend! All of my friends that have read it, also love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a great book, 13 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really good book I highly recommended. Very powerful a lot to learn from it. Please head you no going to regretted. And Dr. Wayne is a brilliant author
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational and accessible, 4 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Change Your Thoughts, Change Your Life: Living The Wisdom Of The Tao (Paperback)
An inspirational, accessible and enlightening read. Reader-friendly, this book opened up a whole new outlook on life for me. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars inspiring, 30 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Change Your Thoughts, Change Your Life: Living The Wisdom Of The Tao (Paperback)
I buy this for the people I care about its fantastic; I have been reading my own copy for 8 years and read a verse before I start the day .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Change Your Thoughts, Change Your Life: Living The Wisdom Of The Tao
£10.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews