Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really happy I bought this!
I bought this for my 3 year olds and it's nice to read it to them every day.
It's positive and inspiring and builds their confidence.
It's written in rhyme and has very colourful illustrations.
I love the messages in it about being ourselves, being still, being peaceful etc.
A good buy!
Published on 15 Jun 2008 by A. Santoro

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
I'll quote my daughter: 'boring!'
Published 7 days ago by elpmac


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really happy I bought this!, 15 Jun 2008
By 
A. Santoro (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unstoppable Me!: 10 Ways to Soar Through Life (Hardcover)
I bought this for my 3 year olds and it's nice to read it to them every day.
It's positive and inspiring and builds their confidence.
It's written in rhyme and has very colourful illustrations.
I love the messages in it about being ourselves, being still, being peaceful etc.
A good buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good sound advice for my little ones, 23 July 2009
By 
Sha (lancashire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unstoppable Me!: 10 Ways to Soar Through Life (Hardcover)
Have just bought this book (& Incredible you). It gives very good sound advice for little ones...i sometimes struggle to put things into words for my 2 girls. I am not very good at explaining things and i think this book will help my 2 make better sense than when i try to explain - My poor kids...i just confuse them with my explanations!!!! This book & the other one is a definate big Thumbs Up from me!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kids and adults both love it!, 24 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unstoppable Me!: 10 Ways to Soar Through Life (Hardcover)
I bought this book for my friends 6 year old boy a few months ago. I wasn't sure whether he would like it but the other day I was telling my friend about some difficulties i was facing and he told me i should read the book I bought for his son. My friend told me it's all about being positive, looking for the silver lining within every problem and never giving up... he added that his son loved it and insists on that book every night before bed and that he (my friend who is a very masculine guy) was quite partial to it himself... well it really warmed my heart and cheered me right up! :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book., 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unstoppable Me!: 10 Ways to Soar Through Life (Hardcover)
Very quick delivery. Lovely book to read with my 8year old daughter. the message is very well explained and I love the way it encourages childrend to think positively - in children language. Sometimes its hard to explain to kids about life but his book does it perfectly. Don't hesitate in buying this book. I have bought his other books too and they are all fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unstoppable Me!: 10 Ways to Soar Through Life (Hardcover)
This is a good book to use as a tool for conversation with children and to help them to develop her positive actitudes and to work throught the difficulties.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An uplifting book for children with luminous illustrations to delight, 20 Jan 2012
By 
Sarah Rehmatullah - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Unstoppable Me!: 10 Ways to Soar Through Life (Hardcover)
Unstoppable me is certainly a book that will help educate the children of the newly emerging world of pure consciousness and dedication to life beyond duality. The book is full colour throughout, with luminous artwork that ensure children partake of the most enjoyable time reading. The 10 ways to soar through life are: -

1. You're Great - No Matter What!
2. Persistence Pays Off!
3. Welcome to the Unknown
4. You have a choice
5. Farewell to Worry
6. Peace begins with You
7. Enjoy the Here-and-Now
8. Healthy Me!
9. Creativity Is the Key!
10. What Can You give?

Each of the 10 ways to soar through life includes a wonderful rhyming poem, and an example of a situation whereby one may view it from a different perspective. To receive the wisdom of the different viewpoints assist in the creation of a happier and more uplifting life, as one is able to be flexible amidst change. Children do have so many questions about life and how to respond to all types of situations, this wonderful book allows one to gain this knowledge in a way that is delightful and makes for an entertaining read. Additionally there is a questions section in the final pages of the book, which explores each of the ten concepts, enabling one to question ones perspective on life. All is written in a wonderful, easy to read, child friendly manner. I firmly recommend this book for children.

The book is hardback with a jacket cover, making the book an excellent collectable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars childrens books, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unstoppable Me!: 10 Ways to Soar Through Life (Hardcover)
I love Wayne Dyer & have many of his dvds & cds myself & his children books are fantastic & will really do your child good & help them grow & be positive.. would highly recommend :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unstoppable Me!: 10 Ways to Soar Through Life (Hardcover)
My kids love this book, it has such a positive message. I feel really good reading this to them. They always feel uplifted when we've read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Best for 6 yo and under, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unstoppable Me!: 10 Ways to Soar Through Life (Hardcover)
I read it for my 8 and 10 year old and we discussed it - I asked them what the headings meant in the contents page - then we went on to read it and continue discussing. It is really too young for them but they will enjoy reading it a few times and it is great for discussion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Good Book for Answers, 26 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unstoppable Me!: 10 Ways to Soar Through Life (Hardcover)
Again this was gift for a child in France and her mother reports this book is a great motivation and it is helping her in school.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Unstoppable Me!: 10 Ways to Soar Through Life
Unstoppable Me!: 10 Ways to Soar Through Life by Dr. Wayne Dyer (Hardcover - 7 Dec 2006)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews