Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top quality inspirational and always accurate!
I was hoping Doreen Virtue would do some Ascended Master oracle cards so I bought these as soon as they were released and haven't stopped using them since! I use quite a few decks but these are the ones I keep coming back to time and time again. The artwork is stunning with high vibration colours, these cards always have a good vibe about them. They contain a few...
Published on 28 Mar 2008 by Ethan G

versus
12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars oracle news
the ascended masters box is very eye catching in purples and golds. on receipt of them i was looking forward to opening them. i have many doreen virtue cards and i really love using them.

on opening the cards i was a little disappointed, mainly because the cards are so drab in colour. dont get me wrong, the artwork on the cards are good but the cards are mainly...
Published on 27 Aug 2007 by oracle news


Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars oracle news, 27 Aug 2007
By 
oracle news (south yorkshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Ascended Masters Oracle Cards (Cards)
the ascended masters box is very eye catching in purples and golds. on receipt of them i was looking forward to opening them. i have many doreen virtue cards and i really love using them.

on opening the cards i was a little disappointed, mainly because the cards are so drab in colour. dont get me wrong, the artwork on the cards are good but the cards are mainly browns, purples, greens and blues and i certainly dont feel uplifted at all when i use these cards. the cards are gold edged, which makes them slightly more appealing, but for some reason i just dont connect with them.

i use these cards if i am doing a reading and i want some additional guidance but i would recommend that if any one is purchasing the doreen virtue cards for the first time, to go for messages from your angels, healing with the fairies or magical mermaids and dolphins. they are alot more appealing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars View on Ascended Masters Oracle Cards, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ascended Masters Oracle Cards (Cards)
I think these Cards are amazing and very beautiful and very easy to understand --- very enlightening --- a must for everybody interested in how the Divine interacts with us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Review on Ascended Masters Oracle Cards, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ascended Masters Oracle Cards (Cards)
Cards could haved a small messagen in the card itself and not only in the book.
Besides We have liked it very much. Very beautifull, very well done, beautiful images end colours.
Book is also very complete.
Will recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ascended masters, 27 May 2012
By 
alex miller (exeter united kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Ascended Masters Oracle Cards (Cards)
there are some nice cards in here such as jesus & st francis and some indian gods however I just couldn't connect to the cards at all in the same way as the daily guidance & archangel cards these were just too vague.
With things written such as 'drink more water' 'fertility' 'joy' I would only recommend these to die hard collectors.
Anyone else should avoid these are ok for additional guidance with other readings but that's it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Look into your life, 24 Aug 2009
By 
This review is from: Ascended Masters Oracle Cards (Cards)
This cards are extremely accurate and beautiful. I enjoy them and take great solace from them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A gift for a Reiki Teacher, 21 Aug 2009
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Ascended Masters Oracle Cards (Cards)
An easy to use deck of divination cards, that can help you understand your life's purpose and help to make changes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poorly reserched background information lets cards down, 24 Jan 2012
This review is from: Ascended Masters Oracle Cards (Cards)
I enjoy these cards, the images are stunning and good to work with. The information booklet, the research and some of the cards let the pack down. The information booklet is not big enough and this is probedly because the author herself has not done enough serous study on these ascending masters; there is important information on each deity which is either lacking or wrong. It appears that the information has been taken from another watered down book and watered down even more for the booklet, which is a shame because as many people who buy these cards expect an expert on the subject who knows what they are talking about. In fact, I have read many of Doreen Virtues books and to be honest all of them are poorly researched and all her ideas seemed to be borrowed from other authors I suspect that is how she can turn out so many books on so many subjects so quickly. It is always a good idea to read someone's references at the back of their books to discover where an authors information comes from. To suppliment this lack of information I recommend reading a couple of history books but if this is too heavy I recommend reading Judika Illes "Encyclopedia of Spirits" Encyclopedia of Spirits: The Ultimate Guide to the Magic of Saints, Angels, Fairies, Demons, and Ghosts it is truly an amazing book and gives the mythology, worship and what function each spirit serves in the ancient world and the modern world: this book can be enjoyed by new agers and seroius scholers it is just fantastic and reserched fully. If you still enjoy using these cards, which I do, then knowing some real background on the ascending masters and it helps to give much more accurate readings.
Another huge problem I have with the book is some of the alleged ascending masters, a few of them probedly never existed in the physical and spiritual realm. In the deck there are Blavskys "supermen" such as Moray are included. Historically these men were proven to never have existed after an investigation which proved Blavasky as a fruad. She claimed to corrospond through letters with these supermen, these letters were then proven to of been written by her; people became suspicious after she was the only known person to of met these people. Its hard to get advice from spirits who dont exist and if Doreen Virtue was a real medium, psychic or if she had did her research, she would of known this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ascended Masters Oracle Cards (Cards)
quite generic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ascended Masters Oracle Cards (Cards)
They do what they say on the box, I've not had a bad reading yet, the masters truly channel through them to me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love love love, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ascended Masters Oracle Cards (Cards)
Arrived in brilliant time, the cards are awesome and very accurate. Time must be taken to build a connection but it is well worth the wait.

Enjoy x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ascended Masters Oracle Cards
Ascended Masters Oracle Cards by Doreen Virtue PhD (Cards - 26 April 2007)
£11.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews