Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely little book!
Affirmations work! This is lovely little table top book, packed with uplifting affirmations to remind us that we can make changes to how we think and behave every day. Use this book as an exercise in gratitude and to approach each day with a positive attitude. It can be hard work for some to live their lives in the present and be mindful, but this little book is a good...
Published on 21 May 2011 by C. Matthews

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good gift
Bought this for a friend, they are well pleased with it
Published 5 months ago by E. Biernath


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely little book!, 21 May 2011
By 
C. Matthews (Wiltshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Power Thoughts: 365 Daily Affirmations (Paperback)
Affirmations work! This is lovely little table top book, packed with uplifting affirmations to remind us that we can make changes to how we think and behave every day. Use this book as an exercise in gratitude and to approach each day with a positive attitude. It can be hard work for some to live their lives in the present and be mindful, but this little book is a good start! Louise Hay's products are always uplifting and make you feel good! Delivery and quality excellent, I would highly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Power Thoughts: 365 Daily Affirmations, 19 Oct 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Power Thoughts: 365 Daily Affirmations (Paperback)
This is the best book of its type I have seen. It also gets daily use (which is a mark of how it 'does its job', rather than line a shelf).

Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brillant little daily wisdom book!, 20 Sep 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Power Thoughts: 365 Daily Affirmations (Paperback)
I love louise hay and plan to collect all her books, cds and cards etc as they have been of immense value to me. Worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 'Power Thoughts', 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Power Thoughts: 365 Daily Affirmations (Paperback)
I have suffered with depression since I was 14 and am now 23. I take medication for it but that only helps take the edge off. This book helps me get through each and every day and when I'm on a particularly bad downer I just read through a few pages and it really lifts my spirits again. This book has really made me appreciate life again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent little book, 29 Mar 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Power Thoughts: 365 Daily Affirmations (Paperback)
Find this book very uplifting in a morning. I have only just got a copy of it and already feeling the effects of it. I recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A drip approach to positive affirmation, 23 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
At first I was a little skeptical about the power of affirmations. However, I regularly read the meditations and they are having a positive impact. My advice is to set aside a few minutes each day for "me time." It does not matter whether you call it meditation, thinking time or prayer. Just read the words and accept what is on offer. It helps.
A positive outlook transforms a situation and gives you what you need to cope. Try it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Power Thoughts, 23 Jun 2010
By 
Mrs. L. Bohen (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Power Thoughts: 365 Daily Affirmations (Paperback)
this is a lovely little book filled with affirmations to dip into. I look at one or two each day. the words fill me with positivity which is passed on to all I meet. They fill me with hope and give me a tremendous sense of wellbeing, even when life is challenging. Well done, Louise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 5 Jun 2010
By 
C. J. Eyre (Norfolk, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Power Thoughts: 365 Daily Affirmations (Paperback)
This is a fantastic coffee table book to dip into for pure positivity on a daily basis. Really useful for encouraging a positive mind set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars EFFECTIVE AFFIRMATIONS, 17 Jan 2010
This review is from: Power Thoughts: 365 Daily Affirmations (Paperback)
I use this book every day. I open it at random and read the affirmations on both pages which always gets me off to a positive start in the morning. A friend bought it for me 8 years ago and I have subsequently bought it for four of my friends. It really works to inspire and uplift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff, 29 Jan 2012
This review is from: Power Thoughts: 365 Daily Affirmations (Paperback)
A really inspiring and useful little book either for using when you are having problems or as insightful reminder of the possibilities for change
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Power Thoughts: 365 Daily Affirmations
Power Thoughts: 365 Daily Affirmations by Louise Hay (Paperback - 29 Dec 2005)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews